We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites
Ranked #52 of 682 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spacious, clean and secured appartment. Very friendly staff. Can recommend it even if you want to stay for a longer period.
Near public transport, in 15 minutes you're in the city centre. Great mall in 200 meters, restaurants and cafes around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your rating and compliments! I am pleased to read that you found our apartment comfortable and you also liked our staff. See you in the future -that time hopefully for a longer period!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 333 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

14 of us went on a trip to Budapest and stayed in two apartments (7 each). The apartments were newly remodeled and very clean. We didn't hear any other guests, which was great. The apartments are really close to tons of ruin pubs in the 7th district, which was perfect for us. The metro was also very close. Excellent apartments and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites and that you find that it is a good starting point to explore the city. There are many bus, tram and metro stops around the building so we are easy to reach all day long from every part of the city. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The apartments are a good size for a vacation home. The beds are not too comfortable but for the rate per night, it's ok. We stayed longer since we were there for a business trip. The location is great to public transport and the Corvin Mall. they were doing renovations when we stayed so the construction noise was a little disturbing. The kitchen is furnished but if you plan to do a lot of cooking, be sure to bring a colander, casserole dish, frying pan, veggie peeler, mixing bowls, etc as our apartment only had 2 pots and the tray that came with the oven. So we had to resort to "stove top" types of dinners which made it challenging.

If we ever needed anything, the staff were always willing to help and were really friendly.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank EuropeanNomad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We appreciate that you took the time to comment us and we are especially thankful that you highlight the frindliness of our staff. I am also glad that you were delighted with the location. I apologize for the noise of the constructions. We try to maintain the quality of our building and sometimes it requires work to be done in the morning, however, we do everything to keep those things as low-key as possible. Our apartments are fully equipped and they are meant to make you feel you are at your own home so I take notes of your suggestions regarding to the lack of cooking pots. I hope despite that problem you liked staying at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites ans we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stay only for two days, but this is perfect place to stay for visit the city. The City centre is near, also shoping park and metro station. You can go also by walk to centre. Clean rooms, and quiet neighborhood.So no problem.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking your time to rate us! I am glad you mentioned that you were happy with the location since it is very close to the city center and basically everything you need is within walking distance. We hope to see you back amongst our guests in the future, maybe that time for a bit longer visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The apartment is very big, clean and modern.
The kitchen is nice and the washing machine works very well.
The location is also very good. The staff is very friendly, especially Zoli.
I definitely recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisa_Amaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us! I am glad you liked staying at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites and that you were delighted with the equipment and with our staff as well. We look forward to welcoming you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice apartments clean and confortable, excelently equipped, very quiet, good location, nearby shopping, restaurants, just a few steps to metro, trans, bus...well..well..well...one word, perfect ! Travel with family.. If you want walk to history area, its ok, just few minutes you will discover a fantastic city.The staff are so gentil and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WGNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review! There is nothing better than reading that our guests had found our facilities perfect from the equipment and cleanliness to the location itself. I hope it was not the last time for you to visit Budapest and if you come back you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Massive. loads of space. friendly welcoming staff.
Had a great time exploring the city. This place is conveniently located close to points of interest. Walked into the heart of the city in about 20 mins.
Overall great. Bath great and everything worked.
Fab little find

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronZ641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TamasKlauber, Manager at Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review and all the compliments regarding to our staff and the location! One of our major goals is to provide an accomodation that feels like home for a reasonable price so that our guests can enjoy all the attractions Budapest can offer. It is great to read that you liked Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites and we hope to welcome you back in the furure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Corvin Center Suites
#29 of 682 in Budapest
140 reviews
Terézváros
Lord Residence
Lord Residence
#16 of 682 in Budapest
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
CorvinLux Aparthotel
#43 of 682 in Budapest
153 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#24 of 682 in Budapest
512 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#33 of 682 in Budapest
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites

Address: Kisfaludy utca 3, Budapest 1082, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 682 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $39 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites represents a different option from the rest of the hotels in Budapest. It is a perfect choice as business trip accomodation and also for bachelor parties and family holidays. Due to its location, Corvin Plaza Apartments is suitable for people who desire to totally enjoy their stay in the most rapidly develpoing area of the beautiful capital of Hungary. All the important monuments can be reached easily from the apartments either by public transport or on foot. Our offers assure an ideal leisure time for all types of travellers from long term residents to the ones who are only here for a couple of days. To satisfy all the requests coming from our guests, we established different types of apartments to suit their needs. In our 0-24 hrs reception our helpful staff can give you basic information about Budapest and they can also suggest you various programmes and services like theatre and opera shows, sightseeing tours, SPA and thermal centers and so on.Amenities:- air conditioning (upon availability, extra fee: 8€/day)- heating- free WIFI- bed linen and towels- LCD TV- DVD player- kettle- microwave- toaster- stove- cooking pots,glasses, plates and silverware- fridge and freezer- hair dryer- iron- vacuum cleaner- washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corvin Plaza Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing