We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again definately.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #47 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would stay here again definately.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Nothing negative to say about our 12 day vacation here in Budapest and our stay here at this Hotel. In no order, the price, quality, location and overall experience was first class. Being able to literally walk out the front door directly on Vaci Utca was impressive. Where to start? The buffet complimentary breakfast was always fresh and impressive, something for anyone. Choice of eating inside or outside. The front desk staff were always present and eager to help. Roland in particular made sure all was right. Room was small by north American standards, then again north American standards in my humble opinion are always larger than life (JUST SAYING). Very clean and air conditioned. If anyone is concidering staying here, you won't find anything as nice anywhere near here for the money and conveniences, so much available within short walks.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear John,
First of all, thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination in Budapest.
We really appreciate your kind words, they are always inspiring to our hotel staff and the management as well. The compliments you shared, have been forwarded to the front office team, especially to Mr. Roland Veres.
We are pleased to read, that you were satisfied with the hotel services and cleaning of your room. We hope, will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Best regards from Budapest,
Nikoletta Hal
General Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    457
    102
    19
    7
See reviews for
117
548
59
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lets start with location. It could not be better. You are close to public transport, the river and all the shops and restaurants that Pest has to offer! The staff are very friendly and efficient, and this includes the restaurant and room service personnel. No complaints there. The room is lovely. The design is unique, and the happy enjoy sigh on the wall made for a pleasant start to my time in Budapest. There is extremely good wifi, flat screen tv, fully appointed bathroom, coffee making facilities and a well stocked mini bar. A small tip would be to try and get a room on one of the top floors. I was on the first floor and the noise from the street and bars was constant. Luckily I was always so tired from a day of touring it didnt take me long to fall asleep. I would definitely give this hotel a good recommendation, but the quality of the cleaning and my room fixtures stopped me from giving it 5 stars. After cleaning I still found dirty coffee mugs in my room and my lights switches were faulty, taking at 10 tries for them to go on. I decided it wasnt worth it to complain as they worked eventually and luckily only stopped working completely on my last morning there. Also, the room service card in the room is out dated and you will need to ask the restaurant to send you the new menu. I dont know why they cant just replace this? None of these are big issues and yes the hotel is well recommended. But it doesnt leave you with a full wow feeling and falls short of deserving a 5-star rating.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SonyaS102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Sonya,

Thank you so much for your useful review posted on the Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read, that you shared your experiences so much detailed.
We regret to learned, that you were not completely satisfied with our stylishly decorated rooms and the cleaning service but your comments help us a lot to improve our services.
We are really sorry for the out of dated room service menu cards in the room, the change is an ongoing project.
In spite of this few issues we really appreciate your kind words, and it would be our pleasure to welcoming you back among our guests soon again.
We remain our best regards,
Nikoletta Hal General Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very satisfied from hotel and his staff. In the middle of center and close by shops. Breakfast could be taken outside and there was a lot of choice.
Very friendly personnel and a very very clean hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ginette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Ginette V.!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor!
Please take our remercies for describing the location of the hotel and highlighting the hotel staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
We remain our best regards,
Nikoletta Hal General Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokhav Yair
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel does not need my recommendation, all the good things that have already been written here about it by others are true. But I am writing especially to commend the entire crew at the reception desk, at the restaurant, as well as the cleaning personnel, all of whom are extremely friendly and polite. I wish to praise in particular Mr. Peter Mile, first office manager, a reception desk officer as I have rarely, if ever, encountered in my over 40 years of international travelling in scores of countries. The helpfulness of this man, his expertise in answering my myriad of questions in the nine days that we spent at "Estilo" and his willingness to fix all the problems that we had (and there were quite a few) cannot be surpassed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Yehuda,
We are thrilled, that you enjoyed your stay at the Estilo Fashion Hotel, wish to thank for your lovely feedback.
It was our pleasure to read, that you experienced a great personal service of our cleaning and front desk staff, especially Mr. Peter Mile, the Front Office Manager.
Your kind words inspiring to our hotel staff and the management as well, and it is great to read, that Mr. Mile made your stay more memorable and fixed some problems.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Estilo Fashion Hotel for such a long stay.
Kind regards,
Nikoletta Hal General Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This budget hotel, located on the Budapest walking street Vaci Ucti gives great value. Rooms are smallish but very modern. Front desk staff friendly. Includes buffet breakfast. The restuarant in the evening has an extensive menu with friendly waiters. Hotel guests receive 20 percent discount on food and drinks.

Excellent location if you are having a few days in Budapest before an AmaWaterways river cruise as it is only about a five minute walk to the docking berth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Tom,
Thank you for staying at the Estilo Fashion Hotel, we really appreciate your kind comments.
We are delighted to read, that you had a positive experience at our hotel, your generous words have been forwarded to the hotel staff.
We hope, that will have the chance to welcoming you back in Budapest not in a distant future.
We remain our best regards,
Nikolett Hal General Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Budapest (Pest side of the Danube) and perfect for all the main sights. The hotel is very attractive and spotlessly clean, with very helpful staff who smiled and made us very welcome. Our room was compact but had everything we needed and was fine for a 3 night city break. It was located at the back of the hotel with zero view but that meant zero noise, and therefore a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was good (buffet style) and the bar and restaurant was spot on. WiFi worked well and there is a free internet PC near reception for guests to use.
The hotel is about 2km from the station that provides the cheapest travel into the city from the Airport. Better is to get the hotel to book you onto the Airport Shuttle which runs a mini bus from the airport terminal to the hotel ( well, within 50m of the hotel)
The Grand Market Hall is very close to the hotel and well worth a visit and it is an easy walk to the Elizabeth Bridge (Pest end) area where all the 'hop on hop off' buses operate which are good value to get around (N.B. The Blue Bus route is not quite as good as the others)
Overall......a brilliant long weekend in this lovely city made all the better by great little hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have little/no view but are very quiet. Tip.......put your room key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this valuable feedback about your stay at Estilo Fashion Hotel.
We are delighted to read, that our Front Desk team made you a warm welcome.
It was our pleasure reading your detailed description about the hotel dining services and other facilities.
Thank you for taking advantage of the Airport Shuttle service, this information could be helpful for other guests as well.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back for your next long weekend in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Nikoletta Hal
General Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Modern, fresh hotel. Small room with very efficient use of space, fine for 2 people. Furnishings like new, everything sparkling clean. Helpful staff, good breakfast with hot and cold options. Located on Vaci Street, a walking street packed with tourists, shops, bars and restaurants. Easy walk to Great Market (rated one of the best indoor markets in the world - closed Sundays), Danube and Liberty Bridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorac3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Lorac,
Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for sharing your comment with regards to your stay.
It is always a great feeling for us, that you were impressed by our custom designed furniture.
We are pleased to read, that highlighted the variety of the breakfast and the facilities of the inner city.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards from Budapest,
Nikoletta Hal - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#59 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#51 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#40 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#101 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Property: Estilo Fashion Hotel
Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing