We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #53 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very satisfied from hotel and his staff. In the middle of center and close by shops. Breakfast could be taken outside and there was a lot of choice.
Very friendly personnel and a very very clean hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ginette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Ginette V.!
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Tripadvisor!
Please take our remercies for describing the location of the hotel and highlighting the hotel staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
We remain our best regards,
Nikoletta Hal General Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel does not need my recommendation, all the good things that have already been written here about it by others are true. But I am writing especially to commend the entire crew at the reception desk, at the restaurant, as well as the cleaning personnel, all of whom are extremely friendly and polite. I wish to praise in particular Mr. Peter Mile, first office manager, a reception desk officer as I have rarely, if ever, encountered in my over 40 years of international travelling in scores of countries. The helpfulness of this man, his expertise in answering my myriad of questions in the nine days that we spent at "Estilo" and his willingness to fix all the problems that we had (and there were quite a few) cannot be surpassed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yehuda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Yehuda,
We are thrilled, that you enjoyed your stay at the Estilo Fashion Hotel, wish to thank for your lovely feedback.
It was our pleasure to read, that you experienced a great personal service of our cleaning and front desk staff, especially Mr. Peter Mile, the Front Office Manager.
Your kind words inspiring to our hotel staff and the management as well, and it is great to read, that Mr. Mile made your stay more memorable and fixed some problems.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Estilo Fashion Hotel for such a long stay.
Kind regards,
Nikoletta Hal General Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This budget hotel, located on the Budapest walking street Vaci Ucti gives great value. Rooms are smallish but very modern. Front desk staff friendly. Includes buffet breakfast. The restuarant in the evening has an extensive menu with friendly waiters. Hotel guests receive 20 percent discount on food and drinks.

Excellent location if you are having a few days in Budapest before an AmaWaterways river cruise as it is only about a five minute walk to the docking berth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Tom,
Thank you for staying at the Estilo Fashion Hotel, we really appreciate your kind comments.
We are delighted to read, that you had a positive experience at our hotel, your generous words have been forwarded to the hotel staff.
We hope, that will have the chance to welcoming you back in Budapest not in a distant future.
We remain our best regards,
Nikolett Hal General Manager & Estilo Fashion Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is a contemporary hotel in the heart of Budapest (Pest side of the Danube) and perfect for all the main sights. The hotel is very attractive and spotlessly clean, with very helpful staff who smiled and made us very welcome. Our room was compact but had everything we needed and was fine for a 3 night city break. It was located at the back of the hotel with zero view but that meant zero noise, and therefore a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was good (buffet style) and the bar and restaurant was spot on. WiFi worked well and there is a free internet PC near reception for guests to use.
The hotel is about 2km from the station that provides the cheapest travel into the city from the Airport. Better is to get the hotel to book you onto the Airport Shuttle which runs a mini bus from the airport terminal to the hotel ( well, within 50m of the hotel)
The Grand Market Hall is very close to the hotel and well worth a visit and it is an easy walk to the Elizabeth Bridge (Pest end) area where all the 'hop on hop off' buses operate which are good value to get around (N.B. The Blue Bus route is not quite as good as the others)
Overall......a brilliant long weekend in this lovely city made all the better by great little hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel have little/no view but are very quiet. Tip.......put your room key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Margaret,
Thank you so much for taking time to write this valuable feedback about your stay at Estilo Fashion Hotel.
We are delighted to read, that our Front Desk team made you a warm welcome.
It was our pleasure reading your detailed description about the hotel dining services and other facilities.
Thank you for taking advantage of the Airport Shuttle service, this information could be helpful for other guests as well.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back for your next long weekend in Budapest.
Kind regards,
Nikoletta Hal
General Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Modern, fresh hotel. Small room with very efficient use of space, fine for 2 people. Furnishings like new, everything sparkling clean. Helpful staff, good breakfast with hot and cold options. Located on Vaci Street, a walking street packed with tourists, shops, bars and restaurants. Easy walk to Great Market (rated one of the best indoor markets in the world - closed Sundays), Danube and Liberty Bridge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorac3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Lorac,
Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and for sharing your comment with regards to your stay.
It is always a great feeling for us, that you were impressed by our custom designed furniture.
We are pleased to read, that highlighted the variety of the breakfast and the facilities of the inner city.
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind regards from Budapest,
Nikoletta Hal - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

On the main tourist street close to the river ,ideal location to explore Budapest.
Small clean room and more then adequate breakfast.Didn't try the restaurant but the bar seemed a bit pricey compared to other places we tried.
Very helpful staff

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Kirsty,
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback about your experience at our Estilo Fashion Hotel!
Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our location and the hotel.
Your shared comments always inspiring to our hotel staff and the management as well.
We hope, will have the opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Nikoletta Hal - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location in a pedestianised street, close to bars. restaurants and tourist shops. Also close to the river and indoor market (well worth a visit and has a cheap bar upstairs). Hotel was everything you would expect, clean, good service and reasonable price that included a good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eurotraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikoletta H, General Manager at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Eurotraveller,
It was our pleasure to read, that you explored the vicinity of the hotel during your stay, and enjoyed the variety of the bars and restaurants around here.
We are pleased to read, that our services met your expectations, we hope you have collected enjoyable experiences by us and we can welcome you back as our Guest soon!
Kind regards,
Nikoletta Hal
General Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#54 of 336 in Budapest
1,553 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#50 of 336 in Budapest
829 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
769 reviews
District V / Inner City
Boutique Hotel Budapest
Boutique Hotel Budapest
#101 of 336 in Budapest
705 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $64 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing