We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“K & S”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Ranked #48 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Loved the hotel, great location, rooms clean and fresh. Breakfast was adequate, it could have been warmer.The only down side was that the bathroom fittings are starting to fall apart ( W C Paper Holder & W C Seat loose ). Disapointed with check out, tried to charge us for Beer, Water and Crisps that we did not have. The For Sale Pub opposite the Market Hall is a fantastic place to eat and drink, however STAY AWAY from the Bistro & Pub opposite the Budda Bar Vaci St, total RIP-OFF. Getting to and from the hotel to the airport was good with the airport shuttle service, dropping off and pick up just metres from the hotel reception.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
There are newer reviews for Estilo Fashion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Ditto to most of the positive comments.Staff so very friendly,well done guys.Some practical stuff.On Metro line 3,to Kalvin Ter.Short walk or tram ride up the street with the Green topped clock tower.Street opposite Beautiful market hall (def worth a visit) snacks etc upstairs if you want something quick to eat when you arrive.Hotel very short walk down street,on left big wooden doors and Estilo mat on floor.Can see how easy it would be to miss.

Very modern, decor will be unforgiving due to dark and light colour scheme but for now nice.We got free wifi on floor 2.

More close restaurants in Raday utca.

Loved the bus that turned into a boat for a river road cruis,called Riveride 7,500 huf.Pick up at bottom of street of St Stephens Basilica,different trip.

New York cafe a real treat for afternoon tea.

Nice restaurant at the back of the market hall called BORBIROSAG.Very short walk too and from hotel.

A big big warning.We ate at the ARAZ BISTRO,ZARA HOTEL because it was recommended by a trip advisor.Silly, silly me ordered a bottle of house wine ,without checking the prices,WHEN THE BILL CAME WE PAID £45 for it,what a lesson we learned.The service was awful too.The waiter got our order wrong,even though I pointed to the menu,so we ate separately.My friend had finished before mine had arrived.We wasn't offered dessert and was asked to leave the table,so they could set it for breakfast.They argued aggressively because we refused to pay the service charge.

Anyway whinge over, Would def recommend Estillo Fashion, close to Danube and bridge that takes you over to Gellart Baths

Room Tip: Wi fi reached room 211,check shower head in position,before turning on taps because for some reason...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeBirminghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here for four nights and chose this hotel after considering tripadvisor reviews. The welcome from Tamas on reception was warm and friendly. Room was compact but more than adequate, very clean, comfortable and bright. The food in the restaurant was great. Good selection at breakfast and also good for an evening meal. The menu is predominantly Italian with a few Hungarian dishes also. All staff - reception, restaurant, housekeeping - were excellent and nothing was too much trouble - not that there was anything to trouble them with. Reception staff had excellent local knowledge to provide guidance for transport, restaurant bookings and recommendations etc.

In addition to the hotel, I would recommend the following bars/restaurants:
Borkonhya (wine kitchen) - simply the best restaurant meal we've had anywhere. Great surroundings, great staff, great food - Hungarian influenced modern cuisine.
Matyas Pince Etterem - traditional (if a little touristy) Hungarian cuisine with live gypsy music every night. Great local food with staff who are happy to explain the content and how it's cooked.
For Sale Pub - almost opposite the Market Hall - we only popped in for a drink but the food looked and smelled amazing. Excellent atmosphere in quirky surroundings.

Room Tip: Our room was located at the front of the hotel which was occasionally a little noisy as tradesmen we...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Centrally located for sightseeing modern contemporary rooms with airco heating flatscreen minibar safe bath good value for money pleasant friendly staff. Onle one thing can be improved , a bit more variety in the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartkint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We loved this hotel very much. We stayed in Budapest in july 2012, when the hotel was just recently opened. Everything was brand new, beds were very comfortable and the location was perfect (directly on the main street, the vaci utca). Staff was very friendly and helped us plan our trip. We will definitly book again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a contemporary hotel, light, and clean. Ideally situated in the pedestrianized city center close to all means of transportation. The rooms are light and airy, very clean and well appointed. The staff could not be more helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. There was an ample breakfast something for everyone, as much or as little as you wanted. We used the airport shuttle service that we booked at the airport on arrival, and the hotel arranged our return pick up, amost efficient way of getting from and to the airport. All in all a most enjoyable weekend in a very nice hotel in a beautiful city. Thank you Estilo I would certainly come back.

Room Tip: We requested quiet
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Estilo Fashion Hotel hasn't been open very long but has set its standards high!

Rooms are clean but not huge but everything is new and in good condition. Staff are very helpful and efficient. Our bedroom had a comfortable bed and was very modern. Bath had shower and tub.

Reception area has free wi-fi for hotel guests usage.

Breakfast was plentiful, with a varied selection of hot and cold items - such as juices, rolls, fruit, yogurt, etc, and hot stuff, such as Hungarian sausage, eggs, etc. However, venue where breakfast was held was very small and narrow for the size of the hotel and you often found yourself waiting to let people pass and vice versa. This turned into the restaurant for lunch and dinner and we ate here one evening. The food was very good quality and value. Cusine is italian.

Hotel is located in a great street, full of restaurants and shops. Very busy at all times and we walked to most places but also used the tram and metro. Tram stops are short walk away from hotel and metro is about a 10mins walk. Both cheap ways to get around the city and in my opinion the Budapest Card is not really worth the money you spend on it.

We used an airport transfer to the hotel. The desk is located in the arrival hall and you can pay one way or return. The transport is in a form of a mini bus that drops you off at the hotel and others as well. Estillo organised return pick up for us to the airport. There was a slight confusion as the hotel booked this this airport transfer service for us and I had email confirmation and although we advised the airport transfer of this upon arrival, we paid at the desk and not the hotel, which I don't think was suppose to happen. In any case, this is good value for money and the best way to get to the hotel with luggage.

All in all a lovey placed hotel with efficient staff and I would certainly come back here if I visited Budapest again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Storm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 332 in Budapest
2,447 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#52 of 332 in Budapest
783 reviews
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#51 of 332 in Budapest
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#54 of 332 in Budapest
700 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#42 of 332 in Budapest
720 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estilo Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estilo Fashion Hotel

Address: Vaci utca 83, Budapest 1056, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $88 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Estilo Fashion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estilo Fashion Hotel**** is situated on Vaci utca, the bustling shopping street of the city centre. It is located directly across the Grand Market Hall, a distinctive architectural masterpiece of Budapest, just a few steps from the Danube Bank. The hotel offers everything on its doorstep, including some of the most exciting cafes, restaurants & bars, as well as the most prominent tourist attractions of the city. Each of the 70 bedrooms are individually designed and equipped with adjustable air-conditioning, sound proofed windows and the latest media technology to provide the perfect comfort both for business travellers, city breakers and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Estilo Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing