We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Budapest City Tour”

Budapest Underguide
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.93*
and up
Private Budapest Fashion and Design Walking Tour
Ranked #28 of 75 Food & Drink in Budapest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Be global – go local. Tailor made travel organizer. Walking tours with a private guide and sightseeing programs. Travel just like visiting a friend! Do as Budapesters do, but in your lifestyle, rhythm and mood...Budapest Underguide provides 100% tailor made tours just for you! Whatever your interests, be they architecture, art, gastronomy or even photography - we will create a custom tour, showing you the places you will find most interesting in Budapest, with a guide who is carefully chosen to match your interests the most!Our best seller tours are: Budapest Go local, Budapest Delicatessen, Contemporary Art Pulse, Responsible Design and Fashion, Jewish Budapest now and then, Tipsy Budapest, Kids conquer the Buda Castle, Art Nouveau Magic in Budapest. Tours are usually 4-hour-long and include at least one drink invitation and a small surprise. Possible in any language!You will see Budapest through the eyes of a Local! Be global – go local.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Budapest City Tour”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had an excellent experience touring Budapest with our fabulous guide Scilla. The city is gorgeous and Scilla was extraordinary - knowledgeable of the history of the city, super friendly and attentive to details, went way beyond the call of duty, and also speaks perfect English. We highly recommend Budapest Underguide and Scilla.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MC_World_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    7
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budapest in Xmas was lovely!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had an excellent tour w/ Orsolya, who took us around the Jewish Quarter as many of the main attractions were closed due to the holiday. She was incredibly friendly and was happy to adjust the tour to our desires as we went along, which was great. She has a great working knowledge of the city and its history and we picked her brain on the local mentality, which is something you can only get from a local (duh!). Anyways, I would happily go on the tour again if we ever venture back to Budapest and highly recommend it to any new comers!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas in Budapest”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Underguide tour in Budapest was really nice way to get to know the city. Even we had bad luck with the weather we really enjoyed walking around with our guide. She showed us many intresting places and always stopped to tell some history of those. Sundays christmas market, in one of the ruin pubs, was unique thing to see and it was one of many things we wouldnt find our own. So I highly recommend Underguide tour to everyone who want to feel the spirit of Budapest:)

Budapest was awesome! Definetly going back some day!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3mituuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deli Tour”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would recommend to anyone who wants to get off the beaten path and enjoy local cuisine. Our guide Veronika was very knowledgeable about the city`s history and architecture as well, making the experience educational both in terms of Budapest`s history and cuisine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandragon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Art nouveau”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was an excellent and enjoyable tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. Mostly walking which is the best way to enjoy Budapest, with some tram rides. Our guide Orsolya took us to hidden art nouveau and Lechner gems, as well as to buildings that are well-known. Highly recommended!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 52Rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapestunderguide, Public Relations Manager at Budapest Underguide, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Hello! Thank you for your positive review. Indeed, Budapest is full with Art Nouveau gems and our guides will do everything possible to reveal the most to you :)
See you soon in Budapest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Budapest Underguide also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Budapest Underguide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing