We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I can't say anything wrong about Bazar Hostel. Please, go¡” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bazar Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bazar Hostel
Ranked #53 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Zaragoza, Aragon, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“I can't say anything wrong about Bazar Hostel. Please, go¡”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I strongly recommend this Hostel. You will find everything there. Warn atmosphere, very clean place, possibility of having your food there and wonderful staff. Kind , helpful and very polite young people working there with a high english level. I liked very much the building and its decoration, very colourful and closed to the sinagogue. From here you can go walking to the most important places of Budapest. I would like to give my thanks to the staff because they let me feel very well during my stay there.

Room Tip: It depends of the money that you want to spend because you have several choices to book a room and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    60
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
16
55
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights with a group (group price available) and liked it so much that I extended to stay an additional night on my own. The staff are super friendly, helpful, accommodating, and all speak excellent English.

Great location, close to buses, trams, metro, Jewish quarter, walking distance to many sights.

Some rooms have en-suite bathrooms, but there's also two common bathrooms (one male, one female) that are always clean. Kitchen and fridge for common use as well as large common/lounge space.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper be sure to request a quieter room away from the common area as the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank illesbillears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I never write a review but Bazar Hostel makes me do it for the first time. It has the best location in town, which is in the center of Pest and the surrounding nightlife & attractions! My Hungarian friends took me to several nice bars and clubs, which are all in walking distance to the hostel. I went to famous places like Simplaz Garden (bar) and New York Cafe (restaurant with most luxurious decor) all by walking!

The staffs are very friendly and helpful! They helped me and my friends book tickets to thermal bath (a must-do) and offered advices and tips to tour around in the city. Very importantly, they accept euro as a method of payment with good exchange rate!

We had a private double ensuite and both the bedroom and bathroom were large and clean. I also used the public toilet and it was clean as well!

The only thing that wasnt quite agreeable was the Internet speed. It's very slow at out room and sometime I can't receive wifi at all. But wifi is pretty strong in the common area. There are also two computers connected to the Internet there and they are free to use.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evagreeeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great place! Very good location, near the center of the city, near metro, near good restaurants, bars and clubs. Great common area, fantastic kitchen, warm and cozy rooms, clean bathrooms with good hot shower, great prices and awesome staff. They were all really friendly and attencious, but the Rasta Man who slept over the reception desk was the best! I've been travelling Europe for almost 30 days until now and this is easily the best hostel i have stayed in. Couldn't recommend it higher!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturSouto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

its an excellent hostel! we loved this place.. it was in a Great location, close to bars, restaurants and clubs, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.. the room was great> a good bed, the heating works very well, good blankets and a wonderful shower!! it was the best hostel that i stayed in my trip in Europe!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiuAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We loved this place. It was clean, comfortable and homely. The staff were unbelievably helpful. It was one of the best experiences we had from our 12 country backpacking trip. It was not the place we had initially planned on staying, but I am very happy we heard about it. I highly recommend it!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff are great, very laid back - kind of like old friends :) The hostel itself has an awesome vibe: large central common room with heaps of space to relax and meet people, well equipped kitchen, and clean rooms/bathroom. The dorms are spacious with big lockers (which is always a plus in my books!). It may not be the newest looking or most 'beautiful' place on the surface, but it is well worth the money and easily one of the best hostels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireaus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Avenue Hostel
#25 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amazing Hostel
Amazing Hostel
#72 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
Adagio Hostel 2.0 Basilica
#27 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Loft Hostel Budapest
The Loft Hostel Budapest
#45 of 651 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
The Groove
#74 of 651 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bazar Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bazar Hostel

Property: Bazar Hostel
Address: Dohany utca 22-24, Budapest 1074, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 651 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Bazar Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing