We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish, spacious and a bit special”
other travelers have booked this property
6m x 5m salon - very bright with sunset in the afternoon/evening.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
6m x 5m salon - very bright with sunset in the afternoon/evening.
Salon with dining table and sofabed Salon..now with extra cushions and chair sidetable and light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
6m x 5m salon - very bright with sunset in the afternoon/evening.
Salon with dining table and sofabed
Salon..now with extra cushions and chair sidetable and light
Salon...3,5m high ceilings
Dining Table for 6 people..extensive cooking and dining equipment available
Open Entrance way leading into the kitchen
Open kitchen with breakfast table
Kitchen with double sink
Fully equipped kitchen..microwave,toaster,coffee maker,kettle,electic oven,electic hob
Kitchen- spacios, comfortable
Kitchen..with bar stools...
Hallway
Hallway - large,spacious and access to all rooms. Tourist information and guide books available
Double bedroom 1 with 180 x 200cm bed.Charging outlets either side of bed and bed LED lighting strip
Double bedroom 1 with 180 x 200cm bed. Double pillows and individual duvets.LED back of bed lighting
Double bedroom 1 with drawer unit and child cot- baby bath and potty available
Double bedroom 1 - quiet,spacious,comfortable,charming
Double bedroom 1
Double bedroom 2 with 180 x 200cm bed. Double pillows, individual duvets, LED back of bed lighting
Double bedroom 2 with 180 x 200cm bed..bedside tables,power outlets,
Double bedroom 2 with 180 x 200cm bed, large wardrobe and drawer unit
Shower room - Walk in shower with washing basin
Shower room - Walk in shower
Bathroom 2 - with basin..bath/shower and toilet out of picture
Bathroom with 2nd shower with toilet out of picture - only showers are allowed
Extensive cooking and dining equipment
Extensive cooking and dining equipment available
We use flowers around the apartment to create colour and a lived in look
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Steven R
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Stylish, spacious and a bit special”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Having arrived three hours late after a delayed aircraft journey, it was great to be greeted and introduced to a clean, well equipped appartment. It has everything you could need. The teabags were particularly welcome on that evening. In addition the little touches, such as pepper and salt, really helped us settle in. The wifi was excellent too, an essential when travelling with teenagers. Overall, it was a real treat to be in a really relaxing environment during a stay in a capital city.

Beyond the doorway in the parade of shops, was a fantastic community that was an honour to be included in. It was amazing how respectful everyone was of eachothers' privacy in quite a compact space. Any neighbours we met were really helpful, as we learned about the idiosyncracies of the lift, for example. We felt privileged to have had this glimpse of real Hungarian life, rather than the generalised tourist experience.

The only reason that we've given 4/5 is because the flat is out of the main city, a little and some walking is needed. There are good transport links if needed and there are bars and restaurants close by, but not the selection of being in the centre. For us this was not a major issue as we were staying for a full week and had time to walk into the main city.

Budapest is a great city, one of the best we've visited. The quality of the appartment definitely contributed to our enjoyment of this holiday.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Steven,
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a full review and I am pleased that you all had such a good experience in the apartment and within the community. Unfortunately to find such a spacious, two bedroom apartment right in the cente of town is somewhat expensive so many of those apartments tend to be smaller and rents a lot higher, as in most capital cities. The apartment is 3 stops on the metro from the centre of town so ,as you pointed out, not that far away...with transport options.
Many people also buy 1,2,3 or 7 day travel cards in order to hop on and off transport whenever they need it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lostagain...
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for about 10 days with 5 adults and 2 young children. There is plenty of space to relax and the 2 bathrooms were a real plus. Being in Budapest for 2 weeks total with the 2 kids we really appreciated the washing machine. Overall we were very pleased with everything provided to cook and eat in when we wanted to.
The apartment is in an urban area but we didn't find it a problem. There are people around the streets all the time and getting to any points of interest is simple and within reason with subway and trams only a couple of blocks away. Do plan on bringing good walking shoes for getting around Budapest. That advice covers wherever you stay. At the end of the block Aldi's has most anything you may need with some other small grocers close by. There is a nice large mall near the train station about a 15 minute walk with a large Tesco grocer.
Overall I have no hesitation recommending this as a comfortable place to stay and expect to return on future trips if available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lots of comfortable space
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to receiving you all at any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious well located apartment”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose the apartment for the size and location. With four ladies we needed the 2 bathrooms and it was very nice to relax in the sitting room after a long days sightseeing. There is a Coop mini supermarket and an Aldi nearby. The hop on hop off bus tours stop on the street. There is left luggage at the station at the end of the street. Visitors should note that taxis cannot drop off (or pick up) outside the door but around the corner.
Andy was on the street to meet us as agreed to give us the keys and a tour of the apartment. He also recommended a lovely restaurant nearby - Menza.
The apartment block was characterful with a small quirky lift. The flat had very high ceilings. Reasonably well knitted out but one hair dryer wasn't working and there was an odd assortment of glasses to use for our wine?!
We thoroughly enjoyed the city.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you enjoyed the city of Budapest.
I am sorry that unfortunately the hair dryer decided to suddenly stop working ...small electrical items do at times have their quirky moments ..however we were able to replace it quickly.
I am afraid that due to the number of wine glasses that get chipped and broken we have stopped replacing them and provide a number of more sturdy wine glasses and a large number of other small glasses.
"Reasonably well kitted out " .... was there something that you were expecting that wasn't provided?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances53...
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Large comfortable apartment, but ...”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This flat is huge by European standards with a good, well equipped kitchen, and two large comfortable bedrooms. The wifi worked well.

It is advertised as 'smoking allowed' but the smoking area is on a communal balcony that runs around the inside of the building. As I understand it, by law in Hungary, smoking is in fact not allowed there (although all the local residents do it). There is nowhere to sit out there so it is not very pleasant and I felt uncomfortable.

As for all the notes/rules pasted around the apartment, they caused much laughter. Where there could have been a useful note, there was none. Some simply cover the fact that repairs need to be done so things work properly. The failure to provide a bath plug (unless you have young children) is just mean. The lack of cable TV (or any TV at all when we were there) is annoying.

The flat is not in a very nice area (as various people told us), with homeless people and drunks hanging around the street, not that they caused any problem for us. It is a long walk to the river, Vaci St and the Market (all of which are worth seeing). There is however, public transport close by if you can navigate it.

There is a nice restaurant about 2 blocks away (Huszar) which has delicious Hungarian food if somewhat odd service. Book first! There is an Aldi supermarket just down the street.

All in all, I wouldn't stay here again but if you don't mind walking, a slightly dicey area and more rules than a boarding school, it is value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size/comfortable beds/good kitchen
Liked least: The area/the notes/no TV
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope that you both enjoyed your tour whilst over from Australia.
For smokers there is indeed space outside and you need only to take chairs outside, from the kitchen, should you need to use them.
We have added one or two notes in order to remind guests about one or two things.These have come about as a result of unnecessary damages to the apartment. As such we try and prevent such damages happening again and thus ensuring that future guests can enjoy the apartment in very good condition at a very reasonable price.
We did at one time provide a bath plug but the use of water and gas went up through the roof. Unfortunately, we had to thus remove it. We do provide TWO bathrooms each with a good shower and the vast majority of Europeans now use showers on a daily basis. By providing and using showers, we keep the costs down.
With regards to the TV we did,in fact,conduct a survey in 2014 of all our guests asking them about paying for TV packages and all of them suggested that they did not require them whilst on holiday for a few days. Our guests speak a wide range of languages and providing quality cable channels in a wide range of languages is an expense that the vast majority of guests were happy to do without. Indeed many now tell us they watch films and TV shows on the internet via Netflix, Amazon Prime,YouTube etc and if necessary visit a bar to watch sport.
Finally with regards to the comment about homeless people it should be noted that at the time of your visit Budapest received a large influx of refugees escaping Syria a number of whom were being accommodated within a local park behind the apartment building. The vast majority of these families have now moved onto Austria and Germany where they are being housed. I am sorry if this situation gave a negative view during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gumnut60
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely apartment in central location. ”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Comfortable, well-equipped and very spacious apartment. Within walking distance to Keleti Train Station and 2 Metro stations. Fabulous high ceilings and quiet despite being on a very busy street. A great base from which to explore Budapest!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
975Anonym...
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly & spacious apartment”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed at the apartment for 4 nights with our 2 year old son and would highly recommend it to families with small children. It was super spacious and well-equipped with a cot, baby bath etc etc. The only negative aspects were that it is located along a very busy road which makes it rather noisy during the night as well as the oven which was rather annoying to operate. On the other side it's very centrally located with public transport, supermarkets etc. in close proximity. You can even walk there easily from the main train station. There are lots of notes around do's and don'ts in the apartment but we took it rather with a sense of humor than finding it particularly annoying. Would always come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generous space, location and baby equipment
Liked least: Noisy road and the oven
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you all enjoyed your stay in Budapest. Some of the polite notes are as a result of previous damages which have occurred so we kindly try and prevent such things happening again and as such hopefully maintain a nice standrad of apartment for all future guests to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic F
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, good location”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My three friends and I really enjoyed our stay in the apartment. There's plenty of space and it's a very comfortable space to spend time in; It looks just as good as the photos. There are several shops and some restaurants close by and it's an easy walk to the city. It's an even easier walk to the Jewish quarter where there are many more bars and restaurants. There's also a bus stop for the hop-on hop-off bus tour 2 minutes away which was really convenient. All communication was simple and we received a really friendly welcome. I highly recommend the apartment.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2015
Vic,
Thank you for your review and I am very glad you all enjoyed your stay in Budapest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing