We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rude staff!”
Review of All Central Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All Central Hostel
Ranked #257 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Really rude staff, small common room, the wifi is not working on the rooms, cold by night in the winter, only one computer for all the hostel, not very clean, especially the showers and toilets. On the other hand, location was great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfernandez87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for All Central Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Very basic hostel. Horrible lumpy mattress and very creaky bunk beds! As i was at the top it didn't matter to me but the person below me moved beds the next night to get away from the noise. Very hot as no air conditioning. But nothing really to complain about! Very cheap and perfect for what we paid. Central location as the name suggests...!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in dormitory room for 1 night. The best thing is its central location (Deak Ference metro). Road to the airport from the hostel took us just 40 minutes. Moreover, fast internet, cheap beer outside and friendly staff made our day in Budapest very cosy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenakulechka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After walking around Budapest for over 2 hours, we stumbled upon this hostel and we couldnt have been happier! It was cheap and great value! Location was amazing, right in the centre of Budapest! Lots of toilets and showers for each floor which meant when everyone was back from their day out, we didnt have to wait long! They're isnt a common room, however the rooms are massive with a table and chairs in the middle so we got to hang out and meet everyone in our room, and others rooms. You get a wrist band when you stay there which gives you a discount on drink in the bar next door! The bar is definitely the cheapest in central Budapest (even without the discount) and if you go on the hostel bar crawl this bar will be the first stop!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very large hostel with many, many floors. Initially, the staff were very friendly and nice, yet this was one of only places which didn't offer a welcome shot! This was a shame as it was always fun to arrive early in the morning at a hostel and do a shot of the locals' "finest". However, i would say because of the hostel's large accommodation, it would have cost them a lot to offer a welcome shot. The room was large and was spacious enough for a table in the middle which was nice considering it was a 8 dorm. the floor had 2 individual toilets and then a male and female bathroom which contained 3 good showers each and a toilet. The rooms did have lockers to put some possessions but not anywhere to securely put your bags. The location for the hostel was brilliant as it was right next to busy restaurant and shopping streets, and was close to St Stephen Basilica, to the river and to the main road up to the train station. The beds were comfy and by no means dirty or broken. Things i would say that need improvement is the wifi as it wasn't the greatest, also the luggage "room" was a cupboard which was piled with many bags and was ready for squash anyone who dared open the door. For the amount I paid, I was very happy with my stay there. the location meant I could do lots in Budapest during the day and it was next to a bar and close to the clubs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Beds are uncomfortable and seriously squeaky, showers are gross, doors not very secure (one kick'll do em in probably) and no common room.
But for what we paid, its what i expected and it could be worse really.

Great locstion though, right in the centre of town! Probably perfect if you dont mind slumming it and your on a budget.

They did forget our reservation though and we had to hop from dorm to dorm during our stay. Cant guarentee that this was an isolated incodent.

Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed in this hostel for 4.5 weeks with a short-term study abroad program and it was the perfect place to be for 24 young college students! The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly, and they truly became our friends by the end of our stay. My room was nice and clean, with a big open window overlooking the street. Beds were OK, not the best but certainly not the worst I've had! Bathrooms were pretty good, with good water pressure in the showers, and they were always clean. It could be a little noisy at times both inside and outside of the building, so I wouldn't recommend it for older couples or families, but for young people.. this is THE PLACE TO BE. You're so close to everything, the river, a major transportation hub, restaurants, bars, etc. And there's an awesome pub connected - Wreck! I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor, which has a good bathroom but you're with the common room, so it c...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Loft Budapest
The Loft Budapest
#149 of 332 in Budapest
12 reviews
District V / Inner City
Millennium Court, Budapest - Marriott Executive Apartments
District V / Inner City
Mercure Budapest City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#19 of 332 in Budapest
362 reviews
District V / Inner City
Elisa's Rooms
Elisa's Rooms
#119 of 666 in Budapest
13 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest White Boat Apartments
Budapest White Boat Apartments
#269 of 666 in Budapest
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Central Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Central Hostel

Address: Becsi utca 2, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #257 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Hotel Class:1 star — All Central Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All- Central Hostel is located In the heart of Budapest, next to the Deák Ferenc Square, and in the middle of Váci street and Fashion street, we are waiting our Guests 365 days in a yearOur hostel is a perfect choice for guest who like to visit the best party areas discos and clubs of Budapest, and also for who like to take trips, and do some sightseeing in this beautiful city.Our hostel has beds alltogether for 180 Persons. We are waiting our Guests 24 hour a day ,with differenet sized rooms with 4-6-8 beds. For our Guest we have common rooms, kitchens, bathrooms, and free wifi avaiable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your All Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing