We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'cool' bar.....”
Review of Icebar Budapest

Icebar Budapest
Ranked #64 of 178 Nightlife in Budapest
Attraction details
Caernarfon, North Wales
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“A 'cool' bar.....”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We only went in through curiosity, just for a bit of a laugh really. 10 Euros was a bit steep, but its a novelty place, so dont expect anything more!!! Take it for what it is, we had a free drink as we went in, just like the shots you get in the bars of Spain and Greece. It was fun, it was different....we enjoyed it.....give it a go!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cymrocymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    107
    128
    76
    85
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too small”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We did not know what to expect, and after entering what we thought was the foyer, we took a few photos, and looked for the main area, but there was none. That was it. Expect to be done within 20 minutes. A great one for scratching off your list.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Essack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very disappointing and the drinks are vile”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had heard fab reviews of the Ice Bar in London so when we were stopped in the street by a member of staff employed to get people through the door we thought we would give it a chance. We went into the shop and paid for a 2 drink deal but then after paying were told we had to walk half a mile or so to the ice bar which wasn't actually in the location where they were selling tickets for it. Upon arrival you are given a cloak but we had to ask for gloves, which were needed.

You are then escorted into what is actually a very large fridge, with a couple of seating areas, but it was very small. There was no one else in there when we went there, and the drinks they serve are awful, they are served in small shot glasses made from ice, but the drinks were horrible.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank julesbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of Fun !”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

It was our first venture into Budapest after flying in from the United States. We only had one night before out tour left - and the ICE BAR was highly recommended by other friends who had been there a few weeks ago. We met the owner and when we were there - met people from various countries. It was a fun experience. You can buy tickets for the bar there. It was our first "Ice Bar" experience and for us - it was a great way to really start our tour of Europe this summer on the Danube. While it was hot outside, it was at night. Definitely cold. We may have stayed longer than an hour - but don't stay too long - it is an Ice Bar. ;-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jctatpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nobody ever writes here, but you need buy tickets near Deak Ferenc and have to walk 15-20minutes (Don't listen to the 8minutes they tell you) to the real Icebar, when you get in it's just a tiny bar and 1 small cocktail, I would not recommend this bar again to anybody, there is much better things to do in Budapest. Stay away and save your 10EUR

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tcarnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icebar Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Icebar Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing