We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun”
Review of Icebar Budapest

Icebar Budapest
Ranked #75 of 186 Nightlife in Budapest
Attraction details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Fun”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

For what is equivalent to about £3 we had great fun in here. Just wearing the thick warm capes and gloves was a novelty and got sum great fun photos. Just do it.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    107
    131
    78
    91
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too late when you discover what you have paid for”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's a fridge with about 3 ice sculptures. The drinks are coloured sweetened water. They pretend the non-alcoholic "cocktails" are made of fruit juice, but they certainly are not. Did not try the alcoholic ones. A pity that Finnlandia vodka gives its name to this rip-off. Bad advertisement!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TiborTimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive novelty”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A bit of a novelty really. Essentially a large walk in freezer with ice scupltures and club music being played. The 'cocktaisl' are very small shots with TINY amounts of alcohol in. worth the trip in if you have a camera and some spare cash, but don’t go out of your way to visit this place

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

How can people give this place full marks! Its a joke, dont waste your time and money. Cocktails!!!!!! They r shots of fruit drink! dont b hoping for i good time in here cos it wont happen

Helpful?
Thank tomas341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great to check out”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My friends and I had never been to an ice bar before and thought we would check it out. We had some time to kill and thought, this would make for some cool pictures. It does cost a few bucks to enter and you are only allowed to be in there for about 20 minutes or so. It is more of an attraction then a bar, in my opinion. You do get a free beer with your entry fee. Everything is made of ice including the glass.
I say, if you have a half hour and a few extra bucks to spend, it worth checking out, but make sure you have your camera as the pictures are better than the overall experience :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank C-Rad_TwinCities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icebar Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Icebar Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing