We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Good Location, Good Wine - Nice atmosphere”
Review of Innio

Innio
Ranked #1,043 of 3,161 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: innio is a fine bistro and wine bar awaits you with a state of the art selection of classic and natural European wines and high-end bistro cuisine in the heart of Budapest. perfect choice for casual but refined dining or just having a drink or two. 15 points (2 toques) by Gault-Millau 2017. al fresco dining from mid spring. party weekends with local regulars. ambience where 19th century brick walls meet contemporary design
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Location, Good Wine - Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We ended up walking here when the other wine bar we wanted to visit was closed. It was a Saturday night and they had a live DJ. We ordered a few glasses of wine, some of the sausages and cheese platter.

Everything was great. Nothing to stand out but a nice night out with friends.

Staff speaks English. We would go back - but nothing to seek out besides if you are looking for a wine bar in Budapest. It is located near St. Stephens Basilica.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoGlobalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    66
    24
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Wine Bar”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Impossible to get a table at Pomo D’oro without reservations and to stay dry from the impending rain, we settled on this wine bar just around the corner. Apart from the great wines (Sauska Cuvée 7 Villány & Domaine de Courcel, Les Croix Noires) and Prosecco (Fasol Menin) we also sampled a few menu items: Great ham croquettes (firm and deliciously moist); bland pork skewers and a simply succulent (albeit small) Uruguayan Beef Tenderloin. The DJ who was spinning the tunes here added to the great ambiance of this wine bar. Expensive but worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guru57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Afterwork wines, friendly talks”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Innió is a very good idea, great and wide selection of not only Hungarian wines. You can have some very tasty traditional snacks (cream of aubergines, cheese etc.) but the few dishes they have are quite overpriced. The freshly backed, home-made bread is amazing, service is really kind and professional. It has a nice atmosphere, especially with the small lampions, but chairs outside are a bit uncomfortable. I can recommend it for an afterwork drink!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ritaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Wine Bar”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were so headed to a different restaurant when we pasted Illio. My friend asked if we could go back and eat there because she saw an amazing dish someone was enjoying alfresco. I really wanted steak but I obliged and was so happy we did. Evi was a great server, patient as we did not know the language, made excellent suggestions for wine and then the dinner was very nice. My friend could not stop raving about the linguini with prawns and I had a refreshing garden salad with prosciutto. We stayed after the meal to enjoy the weather and people watching. A great find!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spjalapeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
400 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Wonderful Budapest Wine Bar”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had rain in Budapest, and ended up in this wine bar. We had a nice snack and wonderful glasses of red Hungarian wine at a reasonable price. The service was good and the décor fun.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Innio also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Innio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing