We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madame Noi - CLOSED

Madame Noi
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: European, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The concept is originated in the Asian culture, but dressed up with the taste of two young entrepreneurs. Peter Baldaszti's expertise in gastronomy, Ang Tuan's - famous fashion designer lives in Budapest - Vietnamese roots and knowledge are our guarantee for receiving something credible. The menu is based on Indochinese cuisine, and completed with special, Asian-European fusion meals. MADAME NOI reflects the spring of this inspiration and the symbol of transferability in flavors between Asia and Europe.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Thanks Vivi for the recommendation! This is indeed a new place that deserves to be known in Pest. Loved the trendy but discrete decoration, as well as Madame Noi's beautiful red dress.
They propose a great variety of cocktails.
Food is good with authentic Vietnamese/thai taste. And if you want to have a phô with aromatic herbs go for the Saigon one - just delicious. I would definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank kenzothekat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Public Relations Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kenzothekat,

It's nice you liked our place, and you are more than welcome next time! Hope to see you soon again.

Madame Noi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    40
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Madame NOI-the Vietnamese Grand Dame of Andrassy has arrived”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

unkown to recent visitors to Budapest Madame NOI - previously Baldaszti's Grand and GoA Cafe is now the Vietnamese Grand Lady of Andrassy avenue -having been recently repositioned by its owners into a modern vietnamese based cuisine under the guidance of well known leader designer Ahn Tuan. we have visited with my girlfriend for a cosy dinner and a casual coffee in the afternoon.Service is polite,professional and fast.We had starters,main dish n desert all very fresh and to the highest standards-its all faultless thanks to the very dedicated owners who also happen to own Zona. I would advise to book in advance as word has been spreading about the new cuisine so evening pre booking advisable.Tip:we tried the spring roll and pad thai,deserts are simply heaven!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Public Relations Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Gabor L,

Thanks for the wonderful words, we hope you come back soon and try other dishes which will make you as happy as you were at the first time!

Madame Noi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newry, Co.Down
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Worth trying!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We were impressed this place was so busy on a tuesday evening and thought it was a good indication of what was to come. There was a really good buzz which the sound and sight of cocktails being made added to.

We opted for local wine with the recommendation of the waiter, which was lovely. We did have a couple of 'lost in translation' moments which was funny. There was also an older gentleman bringing the food who was very entertaining and charming.

We enjoyed the satay skewers but the pork cakes were not a good choice for us. The meat was a lttle rubbery and not what we were expecting. Thai red curry was lovely and spicy but again the other dish was a little disappointing. Perhaps we chose poorly and other dishes would have given us the flavours of thailand we were hoping for.

Helpful?
Thank lortirma
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Public Relations Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Lortirma,

Thank you for your helpful reply. We are working on the menu day by day to make it better, so hope you will come back soon and test us again!

Madame Noi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Great Thai Food Downtown!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Well worth a visit! We love Thai food and this centrally located restaurant lived up to our expectations. Our dishes were delicious, perfectly spiced and fragrant, nothing overcooked. Order rice with non-noodle/rice based dishes as the portions can be small. The setting is appealing even if the chairs and tables are cafeteria style. It seems to attract a young, stylish local crowd.

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Public Relations Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Anne P,

Thanks a lot for your first review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at us! Hope to see you soon again!

Madame Noi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I really hope this place goes out of business.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Day 45 - Still in the restaurant. It's quite cold, I think it's autumn, there aren't any leaves on the trees anymore. I ordered a Thai green curry some period of time ago, it's still not here.

I'll keep this short and sweet because I don't want to seem rude sitting on a phone in a restaurant.

If you enjoy waiting, being bored, and a general air of obnoxiousness. This is the place for you.

If not, Please don't come here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jordanspurs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Public Relations Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Jordan O,

We are really sorry if you didn't feel comfortable at our venue. We are really friendly with everybody, and open minded to every thought. How much should you wait for your meal? We are a brand new spot, and opened at the beginning of september, so we communicated to everybody to be a little calm with us. If we made something wrong, we always tried to compensate. Hope to see you soon again and spend a great time at us. Regards, Madame Noi team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Noi also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing