We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, contemporary design”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madame Noi - CLOSED

Madame Noi
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: European, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The concept is originated in the Asian culture, but dressed up with the taste of two young entrepreneurs. Peter Baldaszti's expertise in gastronomy, Ang Tuan's - famous fashion designer lives in Budapest - Vietnamese roots and knowledge are our guarantee for receiving something credible. The menu is based on Indochinese cuisine, and completed with special, Asian-European fusion meals. MADAME NOI reflects the spring of this inspiration and the symbol of transferability in flavors between Asia and Europe.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, contemporary design”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We definately had a positive suprise with my family. The food and the service was excellent, even my teenager sons enjoyed the perfect harmony of the different tastes, which is a challenge in their age. We have ordered different foods and all of us really liked them. My boys said, we must come back here. This is the biggest recognition believe me!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arpad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are so pleased to read that your whole family had a good time in our restaurant! We hope your sons will have the chance to have this great experience again and again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    40
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant has a minimalistic design and reminds a bit a canteen. The menu is quite short, but is very tasty. I recommend you to try a goulash soup. It is very unusual for Hungary. It is not fat. It is called in the menu "the goulash consommé". I also liked a white fish they serve as a main course.

Helpful?
Thank AndreyPSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you liked the dishes you had! Maybe another you will have the chance to try many other special ones, and will be as satisfied as you were this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best staff in town”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This restaurant really has the best staff in town and we have been to many restaurants in Budapest. We have been there several times now and this is now one of our favourite places for lunch / mid day relaxing.

There is also a bar area in the restaurant wil tall (but comfortable) tables and chairs which makes it a mit more relaxing and bar-ish if you would just like to drop in for a glass of champagne and a snack.

We had a really bad incident at our table one time with one of us suddenly and without warning falling ill (not a pretty sight) and the staff handled it extremely well and curteous. Also the staff is extremely well English speaking.

The food is also very good indeed. The prices are a bit up there to be in Budapest but still well worth it. Will definately be back many times to come.

The only thing is that some of the decor/furnitures can seem a bit plastic fantastic. Yes, it is expensive designer-Phillipe-Starck-stuff but when used to this extend it may be a bit too much.

During summer there is a nice outdoor terrace to watch and feel the buzz from the Andrassy Avenue.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dinedrinkdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are pleased to read such an amazing and extensive feedback! You really made the best compliments a restaurant can get, hopefully we will deserve them in the future too. As for the interior design, you must have been right about that, recently we have changed it in order that our guests feel more comfortable and cozier than before. Did you have the chance to take a visit ever since?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“missing that extra...”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After deciding to go out for a dinner with friends, we thought to try the hip Baldaszti's on Adrássy Avenue. The place's design is contemporary, the chairs could be a bit more comfortable, but otherwise it works. The food was good, something you expect at a place like this but nothing extraordinary. The service is fine. All in all, nice location, average restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hzxaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the review! We are sorry that you didn't think our restaurant was speacial, eventually we try to be better and more extraordinary than other places of this type. We always try to improve, hopefully you will come back soon and see the change!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wines and even better service!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

During a trip to Budapest me and my girlfriend searched a place to have a drink and when we saw this place we decided to give it a try. Since I really love wine but don't really know anything about it I wanted to try a good Hungarian wine and asked the waiter to help me choose the right type. I got to taste 2 glasses of different wines (both delicious) and even got a description about where the wine was made in Hungary. My girlfriend had a hot coco and the bartender somehow messed up his last one in stock so he came to our table to tell he had a problem and that the coco would taste slightly different but we could have it for free or we could have anything else so.
It was a pretty hilarious moment! Also the interior is really nice!
We really recommend this place to everyone!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrblomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALDASZTI_GROUP, Manager at Madame Noi, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are happy to read such a feedback, this is exactly the kind we hope to hear from each of our guests. Whenever you visit Hungary again, give us a visit, and you won't be disappointed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madame Noi also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing