We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome night spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Otkert Disco

Otkert Disco
Ranked #32 of 175 Nightlife in Budapest
Attraction details
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“awesome night spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

great music, lots of space and crowd was awesome. went there three nights in a row. get there early - lines get long after 11.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tumelo2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Otkert Disco, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

It is our greatest reward that you had a fantastic time with us, as our only aim is to privide quality and great atmosphere for our costumers! We hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    35
    18
    4
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

easy to get in even if you are only mens, plenty of people of all ages all styles,
beautiful decoration,
music is a bit mainstream and 80's after 1 am.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Otkert Disco, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thanks a million for your compliments! It is good to hear you had a great time with us! We look forward to hosting you again!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Too crowded, unfriendly security staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

To be honest I don't understand what most people find in this place. It is so crowded that you basically spend the whole night queuing...queuing to get in, to give your coat, to go to the toilet, to get a drink...people coming here are quite snobbish and I don't find it a good place to have fun. Security staff is extremely rude. Not recommended at all.

Helpful?
1 Thank FrancyBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very fun and diverse crowd. We would recommend Friday Night. There is also some original food (Quesadillas Hungarish Style) that are very convenient to cope with the long Budapest nights.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RDG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Otkert Disco, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

It is great to hear that you had a great time with us! All we want is customer satisfaction, and it is our greatest reward that you had such a great time with us! See you next time!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“A total rip-off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We got there last night with a few friends. We paid 2000 forints to get in, which is very, very expensive in Budapest. The 2000 forints were split in 4 voucher for drinks. At one bar, we could exchange our coupons for beer without any issue. After our first drink, we were still at the same bar but the bar tender was not the same and asked us for 200 forints on top of the voucher. We told him that his colleague did not ask us for that much money and the guy started to say"it's a tip, it's a tip".

Well, if I want to tip you, i'll do it, but if you ask for it, i will not. The bar tender was very rude and even called security as we kept telling him that we did not want to tip him. I call this extortion and I believe it's illegal.

Helpful?
Thank tagada247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Otkert Disco also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Otkert Disco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing