We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party, party, party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
Ranked #54 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
“Party, party, party”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I would recommend this hotel if you want to meet people and to make party all night long.
If you want to sleep and be in a quiet place it's maybe not the best place.
For us, it was amazing, the place is great, the staff is very cool and very helpfull.
the rooms / bathrooms are clean.
I will come back if i can
Benoit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benoit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    15
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
5
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torino
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It doesn't look as an Hostel,it's more an house. The people there are extremely friendly and kind. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The kitchen wasn't very tidy, but that depends on the people who use it. The bathrooms were not very clean, but the shower were big.
The hostel is central, cheap and with a balcony ( for smokers). There is a disco downstairs, so it's perfect if you want to enjoy you stay, but if you want to sleep, just ask for earplugs at the reception.
I met the strangest people ever there and I'm glad for that =)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gill91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hostel is out of this world. Last year I stayed at the Groove, not too far from Instant Groove and I believe owned by the same people; I liked it so much I gave their party hostel a try and was definitely not disappointed. Situated above one of the best ruin bars in Budapest (I have a soft spot for Szimpla!), this hostel gave us unfettered access to the bar below and our beds above. The location is great as well, a 5 min walk over to the Jewish district where some of the best food in Budapest is situated. Very friendly staff and other travelers made us feel right at home, they were very helpful to point out the best places to eat, drink, party, and which baths to go to. There were three bathrooms available to us, 2 with showers, that were mostly free when we needed them, the room was clean and spacious, and the common areas plentiful. Really enjoyed having a relaxing cigarette on the back balcony after a hard night. The only bad thing (if there are any) is that it can be a bit noisy if you aren't in full party mode but we were prepared for this so it didn't come as any shock, I mean you are staying atop one of the biggest bar/clubs in Budapest. Overall, nothing but good things to say, only reason I would not stay again is my penchant for new places and experiences but would definitely recommend to anyone that wants to meet fun people, drink plenty of beer, and get acquainted with Budapest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntaylorsiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Ive been to many hostels while traveling and this is, hands down, the best. You are on top of a ruin night club, the coffee is great, the people are awesome, welcoming and friendly, and the partying is insane!

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to meet new awesome people and have a wild time!

Room Tip: There wasnt a swimming pool... but Ill consider the club downstairs a "fitness center." ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahors, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you are into partying, NO DOUBT this is the place for you! I really loved the staff (they were all very friendly and helpful) but they also party at the place! You never know if they are working or there to party. They bring their friends over so you are mixed with locals and other travelers, which is pretty cool!
Pros: Instant club is just downstairs, good location, close to a supermarket, restaurants, a metro stop, beds are clean, free earplugs, personal lockers, staff is super friendly and chill, cheap
Cons: Rooms themselves are not cleaned everyday (only beds), noise from downstairs and from those who talk and party all night long, be careful what you leave in the fridge, kitchen is not very well stocked.

Overall I would recommend this to someone who wants to party and meet new people. This is a great place to meet friends, especially if traveling alone!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

simply the best,
this hostel feels like home, with great people who are always in for a party!
The staff is always ready to tell you the best places to sightsee and to party in budapest (they're always ready to open a bottle of wine too if you're not able to do it anymore!)
thank you so much for this week of fun and party!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hostel is complete madness! And it's WONDERFUL. It's like coming home to family. You will not find a cooler atmosphere. The hostel is literally directly above one of the biggest clubs in Budapest and you will wake up to one of the brothers that own the place (23 and 24 year olds) blaring techno and ready to rave.
They will take you on tours and recommend everything that is wonderful, they will order pizza and share their palinka (hungarian tequila). You won't find staff cooler anywhere in the world.
It's clean and easily accessed by metro and walking. The location is excellent, and its ideal for solo travelers and groups.
Prepare your liver!
I love you guys and am already preparing to come back!

Room Tip: Try to get the room in the front, its worse for sleep but better for partying :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolebm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Avenue Hostel
#27 of 655 in Budapest
205 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#35 of 655 in Budapest
274 reviews
The Groove
#75 of 655 in Budapest
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Penthouse Privates
Penthouse Privates
#49 of 655 in Budapest
117 reviews
Terézváros
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
Adagio Hostel 1.0 Oktogon
#42 of 655 in Budapest
151 reviews
Terézváros
Home Made Hostel
Home Made Hostel
#82 of 655 in Budapest
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Instant Groove! Party Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Instant Groove! Party Hostel

Property: Instant Groove! Party Hostel
Address: Nagymezo utca 38., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Instant, created by transforming two full former residential buildings into the biggest and most popular of the street's clubs is a favorite hangout of many locals and tourists. This uniquely decorated ruin pub features several bars, rooms and dance floors with live concerts, all night long reggae, dubstep, breakbeat, electro or techno parties. In a quiet part on the 2nd floor of this complex is Instant Groove! party hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Instant Groove! Party Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing