We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Instant Groove! Party Hostel
Ranked #80 of 667 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Located right above one of Budapest's most awesome ruin pubs.
This is probably the best place to stay if you wanna go partying in Budapest. The cool kids at the reception can get you discounts and tell you where to go.
There are some ladies from a free pub crawl, based on tips, coming in every night to pick people up and all that kind of cool hostel stuff that you don't want to miss out.
Definitely gonna come back here :)

Room Tip: just any room is fine. cool people from all over the planet to be met.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Instant Groove! Party Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 146 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

I don't know the best way to word this, but I'll give it a shot. The staff are great, the hostel is clean, and the parties are amazing. It's right above the Instant! ruin bar. It's at a great location, easy to get anywhere in Budapest from there, and it's honestly just a nice place to be. There's always something going on in Budapest, and you can find out what it is by staying at the Instant! Groove!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank triskit91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Best Party Hostel with the most welcoming Staff I've ever met! The hostel is above an awesome club with 4 dance floors in the heart of Budapest. Don't forget to ask the Staff for earplugs, and you will have a great time there!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank istvangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice hostel,nice rooms,amazing stuff and atmosfere,we made a lot of friends over there.Disco is just floor down.You have everything you need,and the guy on reception will answer all your questions and give sugestions.And the girl working there help us a lot,thank you one more time(i forgot the name xd ) i recommend this hostel to all young people,who are looking to have fun and party :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristijan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere here was great ! We really enjoyed living above the nightclub for the few days as you could come and go as you pleased for the night ! In regards to cleanliness it wasn't immaculate but I won't let that out you off ! Also I'd try be there on a Saturday to get the s'party!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AislingSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Reading the previous reviews on here I am very surprised to have experienced my unpleasant stay. Initially the staff were welcoming enough to not ring alarm bells, however once we had actually checked in the hostel staff were reluctant to be of help e.g. suggestions, laundry. Furthermore, the room was not of a satisfactory level of cleanliness, and I am not someone to expect a great deal, just new bedding and a quick tidy. However the room we were given looked as though the past tenants had just left minutes before our arrival. I visited toward the last stage of a 3 week inter railing journey and so feel enough in the know to be rightfully dissatisfied with my visit. Of the 8 hostels I stayed in over my holiday this one was the biggest disappointment, amplified by my initial excitement from reading all of the positive reviews on this page

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ma1LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lili W, Manager at Instant Groove! Party Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

We try to keep our checkout time flexible so that you don't have to get up early to check out after a big night out. This does sometimes result in beds or rooms not being fully ready for early arrivals...
Please accept our sincere apologies for your discomfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights before heading on to Exit Festival in Serbia. Other guests were friendly, party people, there was a really great atmosphere from the moment we arrived, helpful and friendly staff, surrounded and resting on top of bars and clubs, this is the place to go! The rooms were clean, I liked the chillout reception area and balcony and the staff of Georgia the night shift girl who was really great to chat to and just so nice and the friendly guy at reception who greeted us was playing some great tunes during the day and was great at recommending places and giving directions to us.

There's a total of a think 5 dorms, all clean and nice, a kitchen with cooking facilities, a fridge, and some nice communal areas including a balcony for having a beer and sitting out in the sun meeting your fellow travellers. Staying here also entitles you to free entry to the club below which had some great breaks music playing down in the basement! Overall so pleased. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasefest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
The Hive Party Hostel
The Hive Party Hostel
#30 of 667 in Budapest
224 reviews
The Groove
#59 of 667 in Budapest
135 reviews
District V / Inner City
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
#11 of 667 in Budapest
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Unity Hostel
#135 of 667 in Budapest
101 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#7 of 667 in Budapest
904 reviews
Avenue Hostel
#32 of 667 in Budapest
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Instant Groove! Party Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Instant Groove! Party Hostel

Address: Nagymezo utca 38., Budapest 1065, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 667 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $10 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Instant, created by transforming two full former residential buildings into the biggest and most popular of the street's clubs is a favorite hangout of many locals and tourists. This uniquely decorated ruin pub features several bars, rooms and dance floors with live concerts, all night long reggae, dubstep, breakbeat, electro or techno parties. In a quiet part on the 2nd floor of this complex is Instant Groove! party hostel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Instant Groove! Party Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing