We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Italian”
Review of Cucina

Cucina
Ranked #293 of 3,246 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Waterford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

yes yes yes. Our group of 12 was accommodated in very pleasant surroundings, and served by two amazingly friendly servers who just could not do enough for us. Food was excellent and all 12 of us left very satisfied.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank michael109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    512
    209
    110
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“The location helps”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The best about Cucina is that is located in a central street, they open late, and they complete their mission, that is to eat cool italian food. Nothing special, the service is good, very italian. It was ok, solid three stars. I had the spaghetti carbonara and the prosciutto with melon, good. Cucina is next to the Buddha Bar, is a cool area, so if you are hungry, and it's late and you don't want to look for places, this is an option.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank voolksorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Italian, central location”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've been here a couple of times whilst visiting Budapest on business, the location is perfect, right in the central shopping area, and it's a traditional Italian restaurant with all the usual favourites on the menu. Service is a bit hit and miss, and the food was not piping hot and had to be sent back to be reheated, but the pasta dishes and salads were tasty. Average portion sizes, you can definitely go for two or three courses without feeling stuffed! A perfect venue for an informal, quick bite to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian cuisine in the heart of Budapest”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I had 2 dinners and 1 lunch here first because I live Italian food but also because it smells delicious the minute you walk in the door.
I recommend pasta and pizza - great, great, great

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank YFetchati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like in Italy”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Our hotel was close by to the resturant. Each time we passed the resturant the smell comming out from the resturant made us hungry. Finally we eat there and the food was so good (prices are reasonable as well). the tomato soup was tasteful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing