We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #36 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a fabulous time in Budapest.

"Bravo" to the following...

1. Staff; smart, friendly and helpful
2. Location; couldn't be better
3. Very relaxing bed
4. Mind-cleansing music played throughout the hotel (and bedroom). A quick search for Buddha Bar music on Youtube/Spotify and you'll know what we mean.
5. Free Nespresso machine
6. Amazon shower
7. Next-generation toilet
8. Fine Breakfast
9. Classy cocktail Bar
10. Free upgrade to executive room, despite already using a discount voucher with our original booking.

We have stayed at 5* hotels before, but this one has that extra specialness to it due to it's unique theme, which fits perfectly with a relaxing city stay. Would definitely return.

Nick and Emma

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank nmcq87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Emma and Nick,

We very much appreciate your kind review and in addition delighted to receive such good comments from senior contributors having travelled a lot. It is a pure delight to hear that you've been so much satisfied with all our services as well as with the staff of the hotel, this is that brings us ahead when we see that our efforts are welcome by our valued guests.

Do hope that this was not the last time we had the pleasure of hosting you at the Buddha-Bar, very much looking forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
There are newer reviews for Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

I went in this hotel for 3 days with my girlfriend in late february 2014. We both really loved it, the hotel is very well located just next to metro and bus stops and the main shopping street of Budapest.
The employees are always very likely to help you and the rooms are awesome !

We booked a Junior suit which has a very huge bathtub (a scare 2 meters in which you can put an entire family, believe me). The bed was also very large with many pillows :) The decoration of the hotel is really nice, an Asian style environment which makes you feel at ease. What's more, is is perfectly well isolated, you won't be disturbed by noise :)

About the breakfast, thought it is expensive, it is very good and the employees are constantly available to help you and putting non-stop new food that make the buffet always full and that is very pleasant :) You will find everything such as ham, fruits (which are pretty good), yogurt, cereals, rolls, salmon, cheese.... EVERYTHING you want, you will find it ! You can also order special sides such as pancakes or eggs which are also very good and well presented.

About the Buddha Bar restaurant we ate there once and the food was excellent even if sometimes a bit spicy (be careful, when they say it's spicy, it is ! ;) ). Anyway, it is a bit expensive in contrast to the others restaurants outside though.

There is unfortunately some points on which we were a bit disappointed :
- First of all, we were just arrived for 3 minutes, while checking and the man already asked us if we wanted to go on a bigger room....WITH EXRA PRICE which we found a bit inappropriate for such an hotel and furthermore, we already had a junior suite which is a very good and expensive room...
- Before we arrived, while very nice mail sendings, one of the employee said me that they could change money "at a very interesting rate of change" ... So when we arrived we asked to change money and they accepted very nicely ... BUT it was absolutely not at an interesting rate, in fact, you can find plenty places where you can change money just next to the hotel and the rate is much more favorable... So don't change money at the hotel !
- Our last drawback is about the shower in the bathtub. It was starting running without any justified reason while we were on the bed for exemple... Furthermore, I told it to the reception who answered me " yes, we are going to see....." but nothing was done.

On the whole, it is even though a really nice hotel that we both really enjoyed. I totally recommend it if you want to spend a nice stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: Go for a suit they are really nice and confortable !
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loulouflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Lou,

Many thanks for your detailed explanation about your recent Buddha-Bar experience! Delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you were so fond of the set up and facilities. Junior Suites are one of the most popular room types and they are very well set for a romantic getaway, glad that it captured your hearts! Thank you for your kind comments on the breakfast and the restaurant, we are glad that you enjoyed our cuisine. We also much appreciate your comments about the things you were not so much satisfied with, this is very important for us to understand the needs of our guests as well as to see the points of improvement. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience might have caused and assure you that we will examine the possible actions to avoid such cases in the future.

Do hope that there will be other times to highlight your trip with a Buddha-Bar stay, very much looking forward to it!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Beautiful Hotel with very friendly staff who make sure you enjoy your stay. Made my husbands birthday very special. The restaurant and bar are great. Located in great area of Budapest and within walking distance to all the must see sights. A must for special occasions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChetnaVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I booked this hotel for 3 couples. We loved it. A very quirky hotel... all reds and golds with Buddha's to be found everywhere. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. Well stocked mini bar (expensive). Bathroom all done in Limestone but the talk of our stay was the loo..... A heated loo that lit up in the dark and washed and dried your personal bits at the press of a button. Oh did we laugh.......
Breakfast was very nice with eggs done any way you like. The only problem was that when it was ordered and cooked in kitchen by the time our hot order reached us it was luke warm.
We ordered room service one night as we left it late to get into a local restuarant and while the club sandwich and chips were edible it was a very expensive choice. The Bar was very spivvy but the dj played repetative thumping music and the prices where robbery without the violence.... so we only had one drink there....
This hotel is a great location... two minute walk to the Danube and lots of shops around the corner... The staff where excellent as letting us know where to find the best bars and restaurants etc and they gave us a map and hi-lighted the areas to go to. In fact the staff where an absolute asset to this Hotel.... I would definately stay here again....

Room Tip: All rooms we had were quiet...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JULIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Our two nights here were very nice. Even if we used a lets deal cupon the hotel personal treated us as prominent guests. The service, room, breakfast and everything was just perfect. You can safely stay here when you go to Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeel1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the hotel.
great location, amaizing spa, big room, a beautiful bathroom, delicious breakfast, great staff.
we had a Nesspresso machine in the room - makes it even a better.
we recommend this hotel a lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here last weekend, great central location meant we could walk everywhere during our 3 night stay. The hotel organised a taxi pick up for us from the airport and even though our flight was 45 mins early, the driver was still there fore us as had been checking the arrivals. Transfer is about 30 mins from the airport. Check in was smooth and Bianka was very helpful throughout our stay. Our room was on the 5th floor and we experienced no noise throughout our stay. Whilst the room was quite small, it was beautifully appointed, clean and comfy. The mini bar was not so mini and the heated toilet seat was a highlight! Drinks in the bar were lovely, free prawn crackers were a nice touch. Dinner at the restaurant on the first night was great. Really high quality oriental food with plenty of choice. We did not use the spa facilities or have breakfast. Overall, a great hotel in a fabulous location. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownbearLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#30 of 332 in Budapest
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 332 in Budapest
3,006 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $156 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing