We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary in Budapest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #36 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anniversary in Budapest”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our experience began before we left home. The concierge contacted us with information and offers for our stay in Budapest. They arranged for an airport pick up which made our trip really pleasant. We arrived at the hotel and were given a five star treatment. Our dinner in the hotel restaurant was amazing. We enjoyed some cocktails, perfectly made, by the very talented barman, Adam. Our rooms were large and spacious and had a warm feel to it. The colours and Buddhas added a special touch to the hotel. I will visit this hotel again and can unreservedly recommend it to anybody wanting a short break with culture and class.

Room Tip: No tip needed as the rooms seemed to be sound proofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saras P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Saras,

Many thanks for your kind feedback and to share it with the Tripadvisor community! It is a pleasure for us to hear that our special care was able to make your stay an unforgettable one. Glad that you also had a chance to visit the restaurant as well and that you were fond of the cuisine!

Do hope that we will be able to make up many forthcoming anniversaries and special moments of your lives and very much looking forward to the nearest occasion.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    461
    131
    36
    24
See reviews for
166
987
64
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Tamas and his team made our stay at the hotel a great one !
The huge room, the atmosphere, the service, the breakfast, the music - everything was very good, and any complaint we had was immediately taken care of.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eyran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Eyran,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest and delighted to hear that you spent a nice time with us - also glad to hear your compliments regarding our staff!

Do hope that you will soon visit Budapest again and we would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We've stayed for 2 nights and had a really pleasant time with our son and our little dog.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff understood absolutely everything we asked for.
They booked for us a city tour with an old Tranbant car and also a cruise on the Danube, both was a great pleasure.
We warmly recomand this hotel if you don't wish to go to stream bath, sauna or jacuzzi who are just so small and busy all the time!!!
We hope to come back as soon as possible and book a corner suite, nex time.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel110278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Melanie,

Much appreciate your efforts to share your wonderful experience with the Tripadvisor community. Delighted to hear about the nice experience you had with us and it is our pleasure that we had a chance to contribute to a fantastic break with the different tours for an enjoyable time.
Sorry to hear that you didn't have a chance to use the Spa area for your comfort, however if you are coming next time, you might as well choose a suitable day when you'd request a private Spa use.

Very much looking forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights over New year. The hotel is amazing and has a unique look and feel to it. The theme is far eastern, with decoration being dark and very red interspersed with Buddhas everywhere. It creates an ambience we really liked. Rooms were spacious and kept clean. Breakfast was typical European continental but with some interesting cooked items that could be ordered from the waiter, service was superb. The main restaurant food was Asian.... And amazing. We would recommend booking a table as it was packed every night we were there. Staff were great and all spoke faultless English. We thoroughly recommend a stay here and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear,

Many thanks for taking your time to share the details of your amazing stay with us over New Year's Eve. Glad that you are fond of the Buddha-Bar atmosphere and the design and thank you for your compliments about breakfast and the staff. It is our pleasure that you also had the time to dine at the restuarant and this was also a memorable experience of your trip.

Do hope that we will soon again have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Qualtiy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

In order to start a wothy comment, I have to speak about our contact since the reservation. We saw an offer on ebookers first without breakfast and wanted to see if there is an offer with it. We got to the hotel's website and saw the same price offer for the same category of room that we saw on ebookers but with breakfast included, so we threw ourselves on the offer on the website.

When I received the credit card bill, I saw that the bill was about 20% higher than expected... after investigation, I understoud that the price on the website was without VAT (18%) and city taxes (4%). I wasn't very happy about it because the information on the website wasn't clear but the hotel management was very understanding and nice and proposed to us an upgrade for the same price and 20% on the SPA.

We arrived at the hotel at 10AM. The check-in being scheduled for 3 PM, we gave our luggage and went to a trip in the city. We came back at 3:30 PM and the room was still not ready. The receptionist, very nice offered us a welcome drink and said that his colleague would come back to us in few minutes. 1 hour later, still no news. I went to the reception and in fact the "colleague" forgot us... so here it is. I am saying all that because the trip didn't start good at all! We were really angry and regretted our choice... but then, things changed: The service was really good (We had fruits and chocolate with a sorry note in the room), cocktails perfect. At the reception I have been really well served and the room was really beautiful! The new year's eve night was absolutely great as well!

I understand that the hotel was full and that the reception was running all the time. For me, the only real "issue" I see in this hotel is the House Keeping. The room was cleaned late in the day (never before 2PM) and knowing that the check-ins are made at 3PM, I understand that there is some frustrations going on for the clients.

I can recommend this hotel for their smile and dynamism. Clearly, I believe that work has to be done to improve the service specially House Keeping and I hope my comment will help them do that!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PepperGrinder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear,

Many thanks for your time to review your stay with us over New Year's Eve. I am glad to hear that you spent a memorable time at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest where you enjoyed the celebrations and do hope that this was a nice start for the new year! I am glad that our offer for the rate difference was satisfactory and that we had a chance to make your holiday a special one.
Let me apologize for the delay in your check-in, I understand that the first impression is the most important but glad to hear that during your stay you found the service and the helpfullness of our staff comforting.
Much appreciate your comments regarding the housekeeping, this is an area which needs the most emphasis of the operation and we are already planning additional trainings and changes as well.

Very much hope that you will soon again have a chance to visit us in Budapest and looking forward to this occaison!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas and had a magnificent time here. The room, food, staff, drinks and just everything in general was great. We had no complaints whatsoever. This was a relaxing and chilled place to have a romantic getaway and it is right in the centre of Budapest. The ambience was mesmerising and the whole hotel was perfect. The star were very accommodating and extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a feast in itself with lots to choose from and very attentive wait staff. The restaurant and bar in the hotel served up great cocktails and had an excellent selection of Hungarian and international wines. I would highly reccomed this hotel for anyone who loves a good boutique hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Arvin,

Many thanks for sharing your recent experience about your excellent stay with us! Really glad to hear when guests have the chance to completely turn off the outside world and devote their minibreak to all the pleasures we offer. I'm happy to hear that you discovered all outlets of the Buddha-Bar and that you were fond of our services and of our attentive staff.

Do hope that you will soon have a chance to repeat this romantic getaway and very much looking forward to it!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My boyfriend booked this hotel for my birthday and our stay had both pros and cons. We loved the room - we stayed in a corner suit with the biggest bath I have ever seen (and probably ever will!) and heated toilet suit - amazing! However, the breakfast was really bad - the buffet was dreadful, when you have stood in-front of it for c.5 minutes and still walk away with hardly anything you know its not great. We ordered hot food (eggs Benedict) which came cold, we make the staff aware of this, it was 're-cooked' and again came cold and the next day the same - cold! The hotel did put a bottle of wine in the room and a cake for my birthday by way of apology which was a nice touch. While the bathroom was amazing - there was no way of controlling the lightly - just seemed a shame not to be able to dim the lights for a more relaxing soak when in such an incredible bath!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whispertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us about your recent stay. Glad to hear that you were fond of the Buddha-Bar atmosphere and indeed, the Corner Suite is a lovely spacious suite with a large bathroom. I appreciate your comments regarding the lighting, this is something that we will consider to improve for a more relaxing experience.
Please accept my apologies for the breakfast and rest assured that this is out of our standards and we have already taken required actions to prevent meals from getting cold when ordered from the breakfast room accross the Passage. We will investigate your feedback about the breakfast selection since we offer a cold buffet and pastries in addition to the hot a'la carte menu.

Truly hope that this was not the last time we had the pleasure of welcoming you and do hope that you will rejoin us for some special occaisons. Should you return soon again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at eniko.bak@buddhabarhotel.hu for some arrangements of your stay.

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 334 in Budapest
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,354 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
The Ritz-Carlton, Budapest
#17 of 334 in Budapest
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing