We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #36 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at this hotel in the middle of the action in Budapest. Great hotel in a beautifully restored classic building - perfect location, visually stunning, awesome rooms, great beds, perhaps the best bathroom we've had in a hotel - inclusive of rain shower heads and japanese style toilets with all the "features". Full 42" flat screen with surround speaker system. The room was extremely quiet even though the surrounding streets were under construction. The concierge service was superb - particularly Anna who provided great advise as to restaurants and activities. Great breakfast buffet, including choice of eggs benedict, bagels with lox, eggs and bacon or pancakes cooked to order. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Suzanne,

Many thanks, we appreciate your time reviewing your recent stay with us! It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your time at Budapest and glad that we had a chance to contribute to this nice experience! Glad that you were satisfied with our rooms and the services that we offer and we do appreciate your kind comments to Anna, this will be certainly addressed to her.

Now we can only hope that it is not too long to welcome you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,143
    447
    129
    34
    23
See reviews for
161
960
61
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I loved it.. best location best hotel...amazing decor and style .
The staff are charming and very helpful.
a great spa and the music at bar is just great
I highly recommend this place when visiting in Budapst

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Debbie,

Thank you very much for your time, sharing your opinion about your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest stay. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our services and that you had a chance to explore the Buddha-Bar from toe to top.

Do hope that you will soon have a chance to return, you will always be welcome!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just returned from 4 days in Budapest, staying at the Buddha-Bar. We loved it. The staff are charming from the moment you enter, the decor is stunning - as long as you like buddhas! - and the facilities were top-notch. Yes, the lighting is subdued in the bedroom area, but at my age that's an advantage. The bathroom gives ample space for two people to ablute without tripping over each other, and the toilet cubicle is ... an experience. All I'm saying!
The only criticism I would have of this hotel was that there weren't enough places to hang towels - so that can't be bad.
Budapest is a lovely city: we loved the sights and the people. I recommend it.

Room Tip: The corridors are wide and quiet, so I think all would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Jo,

Thank you very much for your time, reviewing your stay with us! It is a pleasure to hear about your enthusiasm and we are delighted that you were so much satisfied with your experience!
We also appreciate the comment on the towel hangers, indeed this is something to improve on and we are already working on solving it!

Do hope that we will soon be able to welcome you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest for an other perfect holiday!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Our first stay in a Buddha Bar hotel but it won't be the last!

Amazing rooms, a great spa (just a pity the speakers didn't work), a fabulous restaurant with a caring chef who met us to discuss vegan dining options. A shame the breakfast was overpriced.

Central location, unique decor and style! And of course, you have to just love the music!

Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your time, leaving a review about your stay with us! Delighted to hear that you were happy with this experience and also that you had a chance to explore the Buddha-Bar Hotel from toe to top!

Very much lookign forward to the next occaison to welcome you again at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel was great, the staff always went above and beyond to help in any way they could. Heated toilet seats are not to be underrated either! I would highly recommend this place when visiting Budapest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Jimmy,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our services and with our staff!

Do hope that we will soon have the chance to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My partner and I decided to do 3 nights in Budapest for our anniversary and so wanted to push the boat out a bit.

Aesthetically the hotel is really nice and plush. We stayed in a corner suite and although as everyone says the room is dark it adds to the ambience and is not that bad. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was great, with The White Company products and the bath tub was amazing .... really big!!!! We had a balcony room which looked out to Gellert Hill and the main road leading to the bridge. Some may complain about the noise from outside although once balcony windows and doors were shut we didn't hear a thing.

Breakfast was presented well with a buffet style for cold meats and cheese, fruit, cereal etc. We were also given a menu from which we could pick a cooked dish. The plate looked small when it come to you but the portion was the right size.

The hotel also has great amenities. Every evening after a day of exploring we used the spa facilities. We used the sauna, steam room, plunge pool and very small normal pool. They also offer extra services which we did not use as well as a few exercise machines.

The location is excellent, you are a stone throw away from everything but the transport is so easy to use to get about and see as much or as little of Budapest as you would like. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and hotel definitely helped.

We booked our room straight through the hotel via numerous phone calls and emails. I have to thank all members of staff you have excellent customer service but found they are willing to help as much as they can.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Meera,

Many thanks for sharing your opinion about your stay with us and delighted to hear that you were so much satisfied with your experience from the resevation process to your departure! The Grand Corner Suite is one of our most impressive room types, it is a nice and spacious suite with a separate seating area and with a lovely big bathroom with the great big bath tub. Thank you for the compliment regarding breakfast, we are constantly optimizing the buffet to delight our guests and certainly the hot a'la carte selection is a bit of a nice touch to starting the day. We are glad that you also had a chance to try our spa facilities and glad that you found it nice and relaxing.

Do hope that this was not the last time to have the pleasure of hosting you so very much looking forward to your next stay with us!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Buddha-Bar Hotel is wonderful. A delight from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave. The staff were friendly, helpful and informative and are willing to answer any questions. Our room was great and had bags of character, it was super clean and very comfortable. The food and drinks were brilliant as was the spa and basically every aspect of our stay! You must go!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnikoBak, Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Aron,

We appreciate your time to review your stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest and also delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear when one has the time to discover all that we offer to rest your for body and soul.

Truly hope that it was not the last time we had the pleasure of having you and looking forward to the next occaison!

Kind Regards,
Eniko Bak
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,251 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing