We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #38 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel occupies an incredibly ornate building that has been restored to its past magnificence. It's truly a stunning property to begin with, enhanced by a fantastic renovation and a wonderful design aesthetic. Our standard room was very spacious with great design details. Everything about the place is quality. Bathroom was luxurious with one fault -- a shower that just didn't drain well, causing water to run everywhere. But that aside, this is an awesome hotel. It's a truly top class hotel, without (at least on my trip) the price tag to match its competitors on the top end of the spectrum. For us this was real luxury at decent value.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProNomad33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

I rarely leave hotel reviews but I've just returned home to London from yet another wonderful stay in this hotel so I must! Since discovering this hotel earlier this year I'm delighted that I'll have the privilege of staying here 3 times a year when I come to visit my family. I feel very much at home in Buddha Bar Budapest. The staff - and I mean all of the staff - are just so professional, hospitable, friendly and lovely. They have really been trained so well as I cant honestly think of another hotel in the world where I have wanted to praise every staff member. The rooms are beautiful and luxurious and I have even been lucky to receive complimentary upgrades on my last couple of stays there which I am most grateful for. The beds are most comfortable indeed. The bathroom is sheer luxury including the very special toilet lol! The room service menu is very good and delivered directly from the amazing restaurant which I have also had the pleasure of eating in. It is definitely en par with it's counterparts in Paris and London. The location of the hotel is really amazing and you can pretty much walk to all of the major sites from the hotel. I do think that for a five star hotel in such an amazingly stunning city the prices are pretty good. I have stayed at a couple of other 5 stars in the area for the same price and left the others feeling very disappointed. I love Buddha Bar Budapest and this will definitely be my hotel of choice on every visit to Budapest from now on! ps the breakfast is delicious!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara-Ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I Stayed twice in this hotel, and on both times I have loved it. The staff is extremely friendly. All around the hotel the design is brilliant, full of red everywhere. The room is amazing, very modern, and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing. This hotel is also right in the centre of Budapest, so it is quite convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fliplops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days in August 2013 in a standard room. The room was very nice. It included speaker in the ceiling of the main room and bath room, a large TV with a selection of internet radio stations, and a Japanese remote control toilet.

The hotel is near the river and one of the main tourist streets with a good selection of restaurants. Tram and Metro stations are booth short walks away. Overall this is a good location.

The staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful and could not be faulted.

When we stayed there were road works outside the hotel and the hotel is situated on a main road but we did not experience any noise from these.

The lobby bar nice.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommended staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG_456_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Hotel is awesome , the rooms are spacious , perfect outfitted , beautiful colors , and extremely comfortable .
Ameinities leave you wanting nothing , minibar with full selection and Nespresso machine !
The breakfast at Hotel was 5 Star Level , great choice , attentively employees and nice view too !
And if you add the fact , that the Buddha Bar Hotel Klotild Palace is walking distance from all the major
Tourist sites , you are blown away !
The staff was absolutely helpful , professional and was available every time . We were extremely happy
we stayed at Klotild Palace , was one of the best Hotels I ever seen !

Al

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were in Budapest for six days and stayed at this adorable hotel that had a special atmosphere and an unusual but good decor in both the lobby and the room. Service was something extra, they helped to organize activities and dinners at great places. The guy in the lobby bar did extremely well drinks, not to be missed .. "
The only small negative was that they failed to put in new drinking glasses in the room when cleaning, but after calling attention was fixed in minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding hotel!
- polite and helpfull recepcionists
- big room
- big bathroom
- great choice of various tv channels
- buddha details and decorations are dominating
- buddha bar and restaurant are in the same building
I have nothing but compliments for this Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoHuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
7,296 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#31 of 334 in Budapest
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $138 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing