We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels in Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Ranked #36 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Hotel is awesome , the rooms are spacious , perfect outfitted , beautiful colors , and extremely comfortable .
Ameinities leave you wanting nothing , minibar with full selection and Nespresso machine !
The breakfast at Hotel was 5 Star Level , great choice , attentively employees and nice view too !
And if you add the fact , that the Buddha Bar Hotel Klotild Palace is walking distance from all the major
Tourist sites , you are blown away !
The staff was absolutely helpful , professional and was available every time . We were extremely happy
we stayed at Klotild Palace , was one of the best Hotels I ever seen !

Al

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Al Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
There are newer reviews for Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,019 - 1,025 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were in Budapest for six days and stayed at this adorable hotel that had a special atmosphere and an unusual but good decor in both the lobby and the room. Service was something extra, they helped to organize activities and dinners at great places. The guy in the lobby bar did extremely well drinks, not to be missed .. "
The only small negative was that they failed to put in new drinking glasses in the room when cleaning, but after calling attention was fixed in minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding hotel!
- polite and helpfull recepcionists
- big room
- big bathroom
- great choice of various tv channels
- buddha details and decorations are dominating
- buddha bar and restaurant are in the same building
I have nothing but compliments for this Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoHuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

only good things to say about this place:
a beautiful building
great staff
inhouse dining
huge rooms (we were upgraded to a suite) with a nonsense bathtub!
clean
location

the only downsides are the dark atmosphere if you don't like it and the noise of the bar on the lower floors.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlerital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We spent 4 amazing days in the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace.
First of all, the front desk staff warmly welcomed us and they really took time to explain us what to see and visit in Budapest.
Secondly, the room was clean, we slept very well and there were a lot of facilities.
In addition, the hotel is very well located, you don't need more than 5 minutes walking to visit what ever you want.
We clearly recommand a stay in this hotel!
MJ

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have brought a wunderfull vocation with my bf there! Everything was great. Location, Food, SErvice, breakfast was good. Friendly stuff. Great bar and music, not so many people thought, but i hope it will be a nice place in future!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmanuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've been to Buddha bar hotel last month, And my experience was absolutely amazing. I enjoyed every moment in the hotel, always welcomed by the smile of the outstanding staff, who was born to serve and always, but always willing to help with the smallest issue. The location of the hotel is just perfect, right near Elizabeth Bridge, on Vaci Street and 2 minutes walk from the metro station. The breakfast in Buddha Bar Hotel isn't the most varied meal you'll have, but again the feeling from the staff does it all and they always know how to make you feel special and treat you like a king. The relaxed music in the restaurant also contributed to the pleasent atmosphere and lets you start your day satisfied and satiated. I will definitely go back to Buddha Bar Hotel if I'd come to budapest again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oron187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#30 of 332 in Budapest
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 332 in Budapest
3,006 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace

Address: Vaci utca 34, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $156 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Not just another hotel, it's a lifestyle..." Is the motto of the brand new, fantastically located, truly unique 5-star Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace. Dashing luxury and pampering comfort awaits at the 2nd hotel of the world-wide famous, trendy Buddha-Bar concept hotel. It boasts an excellent setting at the foot of the Elisabeth Bridge, in a charming historic building from the 19th century, at the corner of the capital's number-one pedestrian shopping street, Vaci utca. Faithful to the brand, a number of exciting dining venues comprehend to the entire Buddha-Bar experience that is a feast for the senses. The owners of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace are Sameer Hamdan and Zuhair Awad, owners and CEOs of Mellow Mood Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing