We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr.”
Review of Tapagria Tapas Bar

Tapagria Tapas Bar
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 5/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #387 of 4,297 Restaurants in Budapest
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Andrassy ut
Description: AUTENTIKUS SPANYOL ÍZEK BUDAPEST BELVÁROSÁBAN. EGY ÍZIG-VÉRIG TAPAS-BÁRBAN VÁRUNK TITEKET SOK SZERETETTEL!!! Get ready for a unique journey through Spain’s delicious cuisine
Reviewed June 5, 2021

Best tapas bar in Budapest without doubt! Beautiful inside and outside too, I hope everybody will like it.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank 750gy_rgyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 99 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2021

The restaurant is new, they opened a few weeks ago. I live in Budapest and try all Spanish places because I'm a fan of tapas and the country.

We arrived at noon for an early lunch at the terrace. The interiors also look really nice and authentic.

The staff was very friendly and well-informed. Everything we tried was great, from iberico con espinacas (creamy spinach & iberian ham) to desserts (we tried all three Spanish ones) and the amazing coffees. Not just the flavors and the textures but also the portions were perfect. Unfortunately, they were out of squid but we found perfect alternatives. Everyone was full and satisfied at the end. :)

They have a really impressive sortiment of wines and spirits, I had a wonderful verdejo. (I would love to have tinto de verano as well because I find it better than sangría on a hot summer day.)

To sum up: the place looks great, the staff is friendly and the food is superb. Revisiting is a must.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank zolt_ns670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2021 via mobile

We tasted a lots of deliciois tapas. Our favourites were the calamara la plancha and chuletas de cordero. The waiter recommended a fantastic Spanish Menade Verdejo which was a perfect match for the food. Do not miss out the Churros which was the girls favourite. We enjoyed the unique ambience where we want to come back soon!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank yalllasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2021 via mobile

A huge variety of dishes to try, nice and fast service, and a lovely spanish atmosphere. The best tapas bar I've been to in Budapest, would highly recommend!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank themike2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 24, 2021

I recently visited Tapagria Tapas Bar, and it was amazing!! As someone living in Budapest I am always looking for my new places, and the Tapagria Tapas Bar will become my new favourite!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dorottyas376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Tapagria Tapas Bar also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Tapagria Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.