We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place with gorgious surroundings”

Ezaz Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #94 of 3,080 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Bar, European, Eastern European, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Excellent place with gorgious surroundings”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you plan a trip to Budapest, it is a perfect choice.
No scams, friendly staff and excellent food, all for very reasonable prices and fantastic scennery with the city's largest cathedral.

Forget the (in)famous Váci street!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    157
    30
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very very god food and a great menu!!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family and i had dinnet at this place 3 times. The service was great and the food was amazing. They had a very big menu, and everything we ate was really good. And the place is very cheap since its just outside the expensive area. We really recommend this place since its cheap, very very nice, and very family friendly. Our kids wanted to go there every day :) We really can recommend this pleace :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PetterN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Location, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stumbled on this place during an evening walk after arriving by train from Munich. The food is very good (Pizza, Chicken, Gyros, fish, and more). My wife had Chicken Paprika with gnocci that was excellent. I had the Gyro platter. Cold draft Soproni beer (HUF 600 for 0.5L mug) and reasonable local house wine (HUF 600 for generous glass). And an excellent local dessert called Strudel Kalocsa (strudel pastry stuffed with cherries, cream, and poppy seeds) that was just delicious - flavors I had never tasted before. The wait person (Miki) was extremely nice and spoke good English. This was such a nice food welcome to Budapest! Think "Comfort food". They are open until midnight daily.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“wide variety of very good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Right across the street from the Basilica on corner of Revay. Two blocks from the opera. I had the cold strawberry soup which was heavenly. My wife had the caprese salad, escellent ingredients and great presentation. We split a pizza that we couldn't quite finish which was also excellent. In addition to pizzas they had many, many mains, starters, soups and salads. Large glasses of good local beer. Excellent service. Too chilly to sit outside and the street is very busy. Inside was quite comfortable. Would go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OregonPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely pleasant place for a dining”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this place by chance during a weekday evening. We loved the food, and we didnt expect " the Langoše" to be so big. The atmosphere was very pleasant, nice blues jazz music, candles, quite and discrete service, and waiters ready to respond our questions about the food, WiFi,musice etc. Very nice and relaxing place, that we woudnt expect in one of the main street of Pest.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezaz Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ezaz Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing