We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ezaz Cafe and Bistro

Ezaz Cafe and Bistro
Ranked #90 of 3,048 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Bar, European, Eastern European, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Ezaz Cafe and Bistro serve great food for a good price, They people who work here are friendly. There are good vegetarian options and quality wines to choose from.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FrisoDekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    150
    30
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very friendly, great food and excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

During our 3 days in Budapest, we came across the EzAz bistro opposite the basilica. You would have thought that this prime location would reflect in the price, however you couldn't have been further from the truth. We had an excellent meal, Hungarian goulash soup was delicious, followed by some spicy chicken with rice and then traditional Hungarian cake. All this and 3 rounds of drinks came to around £60 for 4 people. I can wholeheartedly recommend this bistro and will definitely go back there next time I visit Budapest.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank am231058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“superb... great food great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

very good food friendly services... mash potato and pork just superb. i had pizza and greek salad my GF had pork with mashed potato.,, all for under 1,200 B

Helpful?
1 Thank Sasie V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fine restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Excellent goulash soup and beefsteak with beans and goose liver. One of best restaurants, which we visited in Budapest. Close to metro and st.Stephane Basilica

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hundreder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wonderful food. beautifully presented. Innovative cuisine. Really good prices. Staff are lovely and speak several languges. Would go again anytime. We recommend this restaurant to all who visit Budapest.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezaz Cafe and Bistro also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ezaz Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing