We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bliss Hotel And Wellness
Ranked #121 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

we stayed three nights at The Broadway Hotel. Large clean & modern rooms. Great to have use of the indoor pool especially with the very high temperatures when we visited,
Helpful staff, breakfast was included in the price not a vast choice but adequate. Good location for sightseeing, but set in a back street which at night is a little intimidating although we had no problems at all.
Will stay again on our next visit.
Thanks

Room Tip: try for a room above level 2 and away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doitdreckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Doitdreckley customers,

Thank you very much for your stay and for your valued review as well. We are always happy, when we have a feedback from our customers. It means, our customers appreciate our job, and especialy there are satisfied too, we know, we did it well.
We are awaiting you next time also, see you!
Have a happy and joyful summer!
Miklós Kovács
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    133
    61
    14
    22
See reviews for
76
126
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This was our first stay on a relatively long tour of Europe and we loved this place. Excellent location, on a side street very close to the St. Stephen's Basilica. The hotel consisted of two blocks. We had two rooms booked. The apartment on the fourth floor of the main building was really spacious with a huge living room and a kitchen with appliances, bedroom with king size bed and nice linens and a nice bathroom.
The other room which was a double was on the annexe building and was quite small. You have to go upto fifth level on the main building elevator and then take the stairs. Rooms located on the fifth and sixth floor were numbered 101, 102 whole the main building too had rooms numbered 101 ... So initially it was a bit confusing. Considering the small difference in price and the large difference of floor area, I would strongly recommend going for the apartment instead of double rooms, if budget permits.
The staff down at the reception were very cooperative and one of the guys even helped us out with the luggage. The hotel has its own parking in the basement and also a fitness center next door. Breakfast is on the ground floor and the restaurant staff were attentive and courteous. The internet connection was wi-fi and quite good in the room.
There are two elevators - the main one on the left of the entrance was usually very busy specially during the afternoon when the house keeping staff kept going up and down and once we had to stand about 10 minutes to get a ride up.
There are a number of night clubs around the corner so its quite a happening place but we didn't feel threatened or anything like that despite being with family and kids. There are Thai, Japanese and Kebab places within a minutes walk from the hotel.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the experience.

Room Tip: Go for the apartments instead of the double rooms which are infact quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sabyasachi1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear IndianTourist212,

Thank you very much for your valued review. We appreciated very much your nice comment concerning our apartments. You have totaly right, if I would be a customer in our property, I would prefer also an apartment versus a room. Our apartments have realy added value, refering to the quite big size, the comfortable furnitures, etc.- etc. I will accept your advise too, may be there is realy to small the different in the rates, and I should make bigger markup to the simple room, and indeed, we have to renumber the rooms.
Anyway, thank you again for your useful review, I hope you loved here with us, and you loved Budapest and Hungary as well.
Have a nice Summer,

Miklós Kovács
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I booked this hotel through Agoda.com after reading all the nice reviews. I am afraid this hotel is totally overrated and I was really disappointed.

First the hotel is located in a side street off main road and there are a few bars and table dance clubs nearby. There are many drunks around and we have passed by quite a number of people smoking hash on the street ( the smell was obvious). If I were traveling alone, I would definitely change hotel. I felt unsafe every time we walked from the metro stop back to the hotel. Fortunately it was only 5 mins walk.

We were given a room on the 5 th floor and then we had to go out from the building through to another building and walked up few flight of stairs. The room was good size but the windows glasses were thin. As we arrived on Saturday , people were noisy on the street and the noises kept me awake the whole night. Then the ticking of the clock on the wall was so loud that I had to take it down and remove the battery.

Bathroom was spacious. There was a bathtub with shower head but no shower curtain nor glass door. So every time when we took our shower, 1/3 of the bathroom would be wet. The sink was low with a tall facet , so the vicinity would be all wet when someone washed the hands or face. It was kind of annoying to have a wet bathroom every night .

They did make the bed everyday but there was no changing of bed sheets or pillow cases for all 4 nights we stayed there. There were 2 thin pillows which were around 2cm thick and there was no telephone inside the room. Strong wifi connection in room which is a huge plus.

Their flat tv was no bigger than my pc monitor .

Breakfast was pretty decent with hot food selection eg scrambled eggs , fried eggs , sausages, potatoes.

Hotel staff in the reception area were friendly and helpful.

After all it was not a bad choice if price is on the top of your priority list. But if I ever go back to Budapest , I will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkhappygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear hkhappygal,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very disappointed that you were unsatisfied with the location of our hotel, as our customers like it very much. As this part of Budapest is called "Pesti Broadway" as well, it means there are a lot of bars, restaurants,theaters, night locals, etc. and there are realy a lot of people on the streets, and some of them does every thing without limit to get the feeling of well-being. But we have description about our location on our web-site too.
I am also sad, you didn't ask for another room at the reception to the courtyard (silence side) of the hotel, as normaly we change the room, if anybody has a problem. Unfortunately we are not able to change the structure of the bath room, but I checked the problems about you wrote, and I will let it repair soon. Sorry for the house-keeping's mistake, it is realy a big mistake, they didn't change your bed sheets and pillow covers. Thank you again for your review, as it helped us to improve our service level.
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed in the Broadway Hotel and had a great apt., 3 very large rooms, bathroom with a fantastic shower, sitting room and kitchen and bedroom. The bed was a king size bed and it was the more comfortable than the bed I have at home. The rooms were cleaned very day. All of the staff were friendly and pleasant, especially the Reception staff. There was a swimming pool, gym and this was included in the price. Very central location and close to all attractions.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VH1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Valued Customer VH1c,

Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. We are realy very glad taken your honorific opinion about our residence, We are ready always provide our best to our customers, and this is one of the most important us, getting positiv feedbacks about our job.
We wish you a very happy Easter Holiday!
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Nice hotel near the city center.
Great service, pool, sauna ... affordable price.
Rooms are very modern ... we had suite with nice and large kitchen.
Parking place in garage (included in price)

Room Tip: Take always non-smoking rooms ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Tomica U,

Thank you very much for your short and great review. We are very glad reading your words about our services. We hope we will see you again during your eventuely next trip to Budapest.
Have a nice spring time!
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

A really lovely apartment hotel. We booked an apartment with free spa access and buffet breakfast. The hotel was in a side street but very central and within walking distance from many attractions, it was also near the metro and buses and trams. The apartment had everything you needed and was very modern. The staff were friendly and efficient, no problems checking in or out. They always had at least one member of staff that could speak English. The housekeeping was good too and the staff very cheerful and friendly. We would stay here again. It was very clean and quiet, the pool area was busy but still very good. Breakfast was good too. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lorna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadwayman, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Customers,

Thank you very much for your kind review indeed. We are very grateful to you, for your time and to take trouble after your trip to write this review. We are very proud on each positiv feedback from our customers, as the reviews show us the real value of our job.
Thank you again,
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I've been to Budapest in the past and test different accommodations but the Broadway hotel simply amazed me. Me and my colleague got a huge apartment, with everything in it to feel like home. We've even cook like we done back home.

It passed some time to put the TV from Hungarian language to English but wasn't really a problem. good internet connection wifi and even cable for older computers, in the room(in other places I had to ask at reception for cable)

A plus for daily cleaning, Incredible SPA with pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, aerobic or fitness club for free for guests. Nice and filling breakfast.

Friendly staff.

We'll return here for sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanielOrdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kovacs M, General Manager at Bliss Hotel And Wellness, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear our "Like home" customers,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are working with my colleagues for the similar reviews, as yours, and this is nicest feedback about our job. We hope you will return really soon, and we may welcome you again in our residence.
We wish you also Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year!
Miklos Kovacs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel President
Hotel President
#95 of 333 in Budapest
919 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Queen's Court Hotel & Residence
Lion's Garden Hotel
#75 of 333 in Budapest
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Danubius Hotel Helia
#72 of 333 in Budapest
1,878 reviews
Margaret Island
Danubius Health Spa Resort Margitsziget
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Hotel And Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Hotel And Wellness

Property: Bliss Hotel And Wellness
Address: O utca 43 - 49, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Broadway Hotel Budapest)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bliss Hotel And Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Hotel & Wellness is located in a quiet side street, a few steps away from UNESCO World Heritage, the Andrassy Street, the luxury shopping street. Our hotel is 1 minute walk from Liszt Ferenc Square where you can find the most fabulous restaurants and cafes. It is also a minute walk from Oktogon, the subway station, from the Opera and from the Nagymezo Street which is the cultural center of city with Budapest's most famous theatres. Our hotel is in the middle of the teeming city life, but still in a quit area. Our hotel's policy is to provide complex services to our guests which are indispensable for everyday's lifestyle. A place where you can park your car in the city center, where you can use a conference room for your business life, where you can train and relax and where you can taste delicious meals in our restaurant, and we provide you all these services in a high quality. Everybody can find accommodation which suites her or him needs. You can choose from designed double rooms and one or two-bedroom apartments. Our hotel has 30 flats: 7 designed double rooms, 12 one-bedroom apartments, 8 one-bedroom apartments for 4 people and 3 two-bedroom apartments. All of our modern, nicely furnished apartments have free WIFI access, air-conditioning and an LCD television with 40 international and hungarian channels. Our apartments have a well-equipped kitchen, where you can find anything you would need, even for a long-time staying. The kitchens are equipped with: a built-in oven, a toaster, a microwave-oven, a kettle, a refrigerator with freezer, plates and cutlery. The bathrooms are equipped with: a shower cabin or a bath tub, a toilet, a hairdryer and grooming supplies. Our hotel is perfect choice for sightseeing tourists, for business trips and even for relaxation. Our wellness and fitness center, called Bliss&Body is a 800m2 big leisure center and our hotel guests can use all the center's facilities for free. It has an indoor pool, a steam cabin, a finn sauna, a whirlpool, cardio-machines and team lessons (pilates, yoga and body shaping). For the appropriate exercises our skilled trainers can help you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bliss Hotel And Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing