We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern big room and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Welcome Budapest Apartments
Ranked #17 of 682 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

SPAR and Tesco are next to the apartment and very convenient to buy food and others. The Subway stations are around 5 min walk and you can easily move to other area. We didn’t ask for the Air conditioning because it needs additional charge, but actually it was hot and have to use the fan. The A/C shall be included. The building is not new but the lift can bring you to the upper floor, and inside the room is modern and equipped with everything that you need to cook, wash and others. We had a pleasant stay except the hot night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keiichi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your so good and detailed review, we like so much when our guest put a picture too. I'm happy to know that everything was good in your stay. I hope to host you again here in Budapest.
Best regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 274 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

Set adjacent to the Jewish Quarter of the old city in an extremely accessible part of the city, the beautifully designed modern apartment has everything you will need for an extended stay. The double volume lends a sense of grandeur to the simple, efficient and elegant layout, containing everything necessary for business or leisure travel. Do not be fooled by the main street location and rather run down appearance of the building and common areas. Like many other buildings in Budapest the inside reveals a real gem. The Double glazing twin windows cut out any street noise and the location and general appointment could not be bettered. Francesco the owner, is meticulous and justly proud of his renovation, having created a very well designed and executed conversion of the interior. He is pleasant, punctual, helpful and available, though we did not require much interaction with him. We spent six very happy days in the city and were able to access all of the major sights on foot. The surrounding area has a plethora of museums, galleries, shopping from flea market to haute couture. For those, like us who were definitely mostly self catering, there are a number of small convenience stores and wine shops and the central market, one of those truly regional farmer/ craft ones, not too far away. We would not hesitate to recommend the apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for your positive review, I like to know that your stay in apartment was good, I hope to host you again in my apartments.
Best regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at a wide variety of accommodations in Europe, and this was definitely the best. Francesco was very responsive. He has thought of every little extra to create a comfortable and pleasant stay. The apartments are beautiful and well appointed. Everything was very clean. The location was convenient to transportation, tourist hotspots, groceries, shopping, you name it. If (when?) we come back to Budapest, we will definitely be contacting Welcome Budapest Apartments to arrange accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shuswap_dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for your positive review, I like to know that your stay in apartment was good, I hope to host you again in my apartments.
Best regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Welcome Budapest Apartments is a business belonging to a young Italian who decided to invest in real estate and tourism in Budapest. The apartments are located right in the downtown area, on Rakoczi Street, just a few minutes walking from Vaci Utca shopping area and the Synagogue.
The apartments are located in an old building from the early twentieth century but with a recently renovated facade vis-à-vis the Urania cinema.
Although the interior of the building did not receive any recent renovation, it looks good, it is clean and even has an elevator that can take you up to the top floor. The building itself is quiet and the sound insulation is excellent even if the windows overlook the street.
Three of the apartments are located on the top floor. The air conditioning is not included in the price, but it is fully recommended in summer. Even if it worked continuously, it failed to bring the temperature below 27 degrees (given that outside was 40 degrees Celsius). However, the atmosphere was pleasant. Perhaps a more powerful unit would have been welcome.
Each apartment has its own name, like Sissi, Elisabetta, Margherita and Giulietta. When you make the booking you rent a certain apartment. You know from the very beginning in which apartment you will stay.
We stayed in Elisabetta apartment. Like all the other apartments, this was recently renovated and benefiting from quality furniture and finishes. Interior space is generous; being built as a duplex apartment because the camera height allowed this. Only that the upper bedroom has a height of about 1.75 m. Watch your head!
The apartment has all the facilities necessary for a pleasant stay (and perhaps a long one). A fully equipped kitchen with ceramic hob, oven, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, electric kettle, dishes and utensils needed for cooking. A comfortable sofa is allowing you to watch the satellite programs on the LCD TV or the attached DVD player. A glass table and 4 chairs are available for breakfast or any other meals served inside. A bottle of wine on the table is waiting for the arrival of clients along with a few tea bags and instant coffee (on the house, of course). A mini audio system is located under the stairs along with a couple of CDs for music lovers.
The bathroom is also spacious and it is equipped with a corner bathtub and a washing machine (a sachet of washing liquid on the house), and a bidet. Of course, they offer the usual shampoos and shower gels and towels of various sizes.
On the upper level, the bedroom has a double bed and a single bed. Bedside tables and a wardrobe wall are available (in pictures, the site lacks the single bed, it looks like it was added later).
Cleanliness is at home. Basically I have nothing to reproach. It seems that the demand for additional cleaning and changing towels is extra charge.
Unfortunately, you do not have the possibility of free parking. But on the next street is a private and secure parking where you can park your car for the amount of EUR 12 per day.
Francesco is very friendly. He will be available with any information you need, even offers brochures on tourist attractions of the city. On the site, you can also find the GPS coordinates of the building. If you go by vehicle with the GPS based on the address you need to choose the 7th district since Rakoczi Utca there is in at least one more district (where we got initially). On the ground floor there is a supermarket where you can supply until midnight.
Payment is due upon arrival.
If you go to Budapest and want to be accommodated in very good conditions for a very good price then Welcome Budapest Apartments is the perfect choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marian1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your so good and detailed review, we like so much when our guest put many pictures too. I'm happy to know that everything was good in your stay. I hope to host you again here in Budapest.
Best regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Incredible, the location, the staff, the price and the apartment itself.

The place was like a model ikea room. Everything you could ask for was in this place and all in great shape. It was immaculately clean and there was even a bottle of wine and a small snack waiting for us upon arrival.

We did have one problem though, we got stuck in an elevator at like 1:00am. Now for most this would be a deal breaker and not warrant still giving it a 5 star rating. But, we were still able to connect to wifi. So we sent the owner an email and were rescued by two elderly Hungarian women within the hour. It's a really small sketchy elevator that looks like it is from 1950's USSR. Overall it was just a minor inconvenience and too be honest we may not have closed the door properly so it was probably our fault as there were warnings posted haha. It kinda added to our budapest experience and we still made it to a fantastic bar for last call cause the location is so stellar! If you go to Budapest you would be crazy not to stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anewleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your so good and detailed review, we like so much when our guest put many pictures too. I'm happy to know that everything was good in your stay. I hope to host you again here in Budapest.
Best regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good apartment in a good location.
Full kitchen well equipped.
Public transport and supermarket at the door.

The apartment is a bit expensive for Budapest, the AC is not included in the price and there is no cleaning during the stay.
Second floor is a bit uncomfortable, the ceiling is very low (only 1,75 m height).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for your review, I'm happy that you liked the apartment, We are sorry that you think that our price it's a bit high, our prices are in line with the average Hungarian, but for more we have with excellent service, but I think in the month of August the prices are a bit high on everywhere, A.C. is not included in the price, like mentioned in Booking.com page and in our e-mail to confirmation "Policies of Welcome Budapest Apartments - Please note that air-conditioning is at an additional 5,00 Euros/day -"
I just wanted answer about many your question and I hope to host you again in my apartments and I will do for next time the A.C for free.
Thank you again, best regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great price, super friendly staff, great decor and ambiance, and right next to all the action! You really can't ask for more. We spent two nights here and loved it. We found it super easy to walk to all the major sites from the apartment. There's a grocery right next to it and a fully stocked kitchen if you want to save some money, but we chose to eat out. Absolutely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thanks a lot for your positive review, I like to know that your stay in apartment was good, I hope to host you again in my apartments.
Best regards
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#15 of 336 in Budapest
2,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Avantgarde Apartments
Avantgarde Apartments
#18 of 682 in Budapest
244 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 682 in Budapest
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Budapest Apartments

Address: Rakoczi ut 20 | 7° District, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 682 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $74 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome budapest appartaments, 8 beautiful appartaments in budapest center, very comfortable with every confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Welcome Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing