We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Welcome Budapest Apartments
Ranked #18 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Beautiful apartment, wonderful and very helpful Francesco! My husband and I had a great time in Budapest. Apartment is ideal with a bus stop stops just at the outside the house and the metro just a bus stop away. You can get to everything very quickly and easily. Shopping is easy with several different stores at the apartment. The apartment itself is beautiful and has everything you can possibly need. In the summertime make sure that you book the extra air conditioning and you will have a perfect stay in Budapest. We will be back! Francesco is a wonderful person.
Melanie and Dalton

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WolverineRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Melanie and Dalton, I'm very happy that you was good in my apartment and i want thank you for your good and accurate review.Thanks again and you will be always welcome here. Best regards Francesco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 270 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Just returned 22/05/2012 after a three.night stay in the welcome apartments it certaily lives up to its name and the host franchesco was arealy nice and helpful guy
The apartment we had was lovely and had everything you could need even down to a umbrella just incase it rained the location was great bus stop outside five minute walk from Astoria metro and the same in the other direction to the tram stop it's location to us was ideal
We would recommend these apartments and will defiantly stay here next time we visit Budapest

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 1 wich looked out onto the main street but the noise level was nil
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

I'm happy that you liked to stay in my apartment and i have to thank you for this good review,thanks a lot.
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Francesco is legit; when you book you'll be greeted by email, and he follows up. We met him at the door of the apartment (Racozki ut 20) after we arrived by train from Keleti. The apartment is located on a rather busy street, but his apartments (I believe he has 3) are on the 4th floor. I stayed in room 2, which was spacious; a huge bathroom with a garden tub, and the bedroom was up in the loft. Big closet, kitchen, everything in the apartment is new and modern in design. It looks like an IKEA showroom. The bed was super comfortable, and there's a single bed in the loft as well. (I traveled with my wife and 2 young children). The windows are double paned so traffic noise was minimal. There's even an AC, although I didn't use it during my April visit. My one suggestion is that I couldn't find instruction manuals on the appliances (obviously, it doesn't take a scientist to figure out how a microwave and a coffee machine works, but I couldn't tell if the washer was a washer/dryer combo. (There was a clothes rack though, so maybe it wasn't). The building is very secure, as you'll get 3 keys for entry. There's numerous grocery options within 100 meters of the building, a drugstore across the street, and it's about 200 meters from Astoria metro on the M2 line. If you're willing to walk, you can reach the Danube in about 20 minutes, but the trams are easy to use. So the apartments are clean, modern, safe, ideally located, and oh, the best part. 55 euro a night. 220 euro for my 4 night stay. (You do have to pay in full when you check in though). Unbelievable in my opinion as I've stated in far worse places for twice that price (my Barcelona apartment of comparable quality was 140 euro a night). I told Francesco that he needs to boost his rent, as his place is worth so much more. So hurry up and book, and sorry...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Hello Mr. Bavaria,
I'm very happy that you liked your stay in my apartment and i must to thank you for your feedback so detailed, I'm sure it will be helpful for somebody else that are looking for a good accomodation in Budapest.
Best regards,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hi friend....after my vacations in Italy, I have been in Budapest for 1 week and I have found this apartament... really great, and with a good price
I have been in Elisabetta apartament, big, quite, complitely full... also wash machine...
Francesco is a good host, frendly and give me a lot of advise...
The apartament was clen, and warm...
Close there are all, market, metro... not far from turistic place.. about 10 minutes

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sergiomussolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesco a, Proprietario at Welcome Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hello, i'm glad that you was good in our hotel, we want thanks you for your review about your stay in apartment, Thanks a lot. The staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leticia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: noi siamo stati al 2 piano e l'appartamento è molto tranquillo e silenzioso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Antonello L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 335 in Budapest
1,219 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 335 in Budapest
2,508 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 335 in Budapest
758 reviews
District V / Inner City
Danubius Hotel Astoria City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Budapest Apartments

Address: Rakoczi ut 20 | 7° District, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 673 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $60 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome budapest appartaments, 6 beautiful appartaments in budapest center, very comfortable with every confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Welcome Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing