We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good value!”
Review of Canada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Canada Hotel
Ranked #187 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall good value!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Firstly the positives, if all receptionists were like Stevie then the world would be a better place:-) Great service, keep up the good work.
Food was good, rooms were spotless and wifi connection was spot on.
Now a couple of negatives, a bit out of the town centre, we tried three taxi drivers before they worked out where it was....a bit noisey, not just with the traffic at the front but it is fairly close to the flight path of the main airport.
But overall this place is very good value, enjoy:-)

Room Tip: at the back of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    36
    29
    8
    10
See reviews for
16
31
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff were extremely helpful. I stayed here for four nights and had a great time in Budapest. The hotel is situated on the edge of Budapest, but the bus/tram into town doesn't take too long. The hotel does serve breakfast each morning and I had this on each of the days of my stay. The room was very modern and clean. Staff spoke excellent English and helped me to plan my journey back to the airport. Distance from the city centre is the only disadvantage, but if you are prepared to travel into town each morning then I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluerosiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

the room and the bathroom was new and clean,the staff was very friendly.it was april but in the night the room was cold,due to the radiators doesn't work .they didn't serv breakfast,in the morning you could only buy coffee from the bar. Also the location of the hotel isn't good for turists,it is far from the city center and almost out of the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manos785n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is situated at the city edge of Budapest. Great rooms, very clean and a nice breakfast. No lobby for a relaxation time. Well maintained a had it's own parking. If you want to take a good sleep and to hit the road again this hotel represents a very good value for money and location, and you also had the possibility to make a boat trip by night in Budapest.

Room Tip: Ask for a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maniac_the_evil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

It has nice and clean rooms, but very small. The Tv has the most common european channels and some extra ones that are with fee. Very comfortable pillows :)The food at breakfast is ok, could be more varied. Stafff at reception efficient, they handled all very fast (we were a more large group). Overall, it is a nice hotel to stay in if you visit Budapest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CristinaR0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gloria
Hotel Gloria
#238 of 334 in Budapest
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#192 of 334 in Budapest
284 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budapest Aero
Ibis Budapest Aero
#114 of 334 in Budapest
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
Beatrix Hotel - Budapest
#155 of 334 in Budapest
39 reviews
2.7 mi away
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
3.0 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#106 of 334 in Budapest
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada Hotel

Property: Canada Hotel
Address: Soroksari ut 132, Budapest 1095, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Canada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing