We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Nearby Hotels
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
$156
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$624
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$250
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$242
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bo18 Hotel Superior(Budapest)
$111
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Budapest City(Budapest)
$86
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
915
53
23
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
53
23
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat partyaussie davebeer bikenightly eventsopen mic nightmap readingspecial shoutbudapest party hostelsdrinking gamesshout outsabsolute legendsbar crawlfavourite hostelincredible stafffacilities are greatgreen eggshome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I arrived at Carpe Noctum having never stayed in a hostel before and a week later, I genuinely considered rebooking my flight home because I didn't want to leave. The hostel and rooms are always clean and there is loads of room to just chill in.The hostel staff are amazing, as soon as we arrived they were so welcoming, friendly and were happy to give us a map reading of all the places that we can go during the day and night. They go to great lengths to plan events during the night and just to make sure you have an amazing time, they were the best nights out i've ever had. Aussie Dave and Steve in particular are awesome and helped me find my love of limes. You become like family with all the other guests and staff and I can't wait to go back. Highly recommend!!!!

Room Tip: Book this hostel...you won't regret it
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place is just awesome. The staff are so helpful with everything, and i found myself hanging with them as much as other guests. The rooms are very clean and there are great facilities(i mean who doesnt like playing guitar hero and foosball when youre too tired to go out?). Also there are great events organised every night so you will always have something to do with otheelr travelers and the staff. Also despite it being a party hostel its still a great place to chill out and i never had issues with being woken up in the middle of the night. After a few days this place really did feel like home for me due to the very laid back atmosphere of the hostel. Would recommend this place to everyone. If i come back to budapest i wouldnt consider staying anywhere else 10/10 :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsirhanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Awesome vibe and people, very helpful and full of ideas to explore the city. Always felt welcome.
Was able to party but also able to relax in their awesome common room, great facilities and heaps of stuff to keep you entertained. Would stay again!!
Cheers to the crew for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Vitae is one of 4 hostels from the same owners which means everytime you go out you get to meet ppl from all the four! I stayed there for 2 nights but it felt like home the moment i got there. Staff was so nice and they take you out everynight to a different place and make sure ull have a crazy night; but then you get back to your quiet room and clean bed. One staff member, steve, even helped me book my next hostel in prague (he knew some ppl from the Madhouse hostel) and made sure ill get to meet some great ppl while im there; including one guy who i still dont know if was his brother or not; but either way it was great to get to a new place with some conections!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Five of my most memorable nights in Europe were spent, without a doubt, in Budapest at CNV. The hostel was always clean and comfortable, and the staff were amiable and respectful, especially BoyZone and Swaino. The organized events were worth every cent. If you're looking to explore Budapest during the day and have nights out with wonderful company then this your place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews