We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carpe Noctem Vitae
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$410
$307
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveler rating
932
54
24
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
932
54
24
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat partyaussie davebeer bikenightly eventsopen mic nightmap readingspecial shoutbudapest party hostelsdrinking gamesshout outsabsolute legendsbar crawlfavourite hostelincredible stafffacilities are greatgreen eggshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
912 - 917 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Carpe Noctem Vitae is not like any other hostel I've ever stayed at. It's more of a share house feel, rather than your standard "professional" hostel. The people who work there are great. The people who stay there are great.
If you're looking for a social hostel, this is the place to stay.
10/10 by far!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in throughout my Europe travels. Had the time of my life here. Feels like a home. V central, the staff are all lovely and it's clean and tidy! Also offers cheap dinners and an activity each night. Will def stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maliastagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were first recommended this hostel, which was a good sign and then i looked at reviews - they were a great sign. We then got there, and the signs became true.
One key factor that reiterated in the hostel was that it is welcoming - i went along with two of my friends who had never stayed in a hostel and they embraced the friendliness that Carpe Noctem expressed. The crew who work there, live there and originally travelled there and haven't left for a while - they look after their home and ensure you are guests in their home who are hosted well.
Bar crawls are free, advice is never short, and it's very sociable - but not too much so that you feel uncomfortable. It's a nice balance, and they say "hey if you want to come out, xyz is on, if not we can recommend some places". They encourage a dinner for everyone to eat together round the table (Fresh, home-made ) and little things like that really go a long way at no or very little cost. The place is clean and always somewhere to chill if need be.. Locations fantastic too.
Carpe Noctem, thanks for a great weekend - shout out to Johnnie Walker, Keys and C3. You guys are good Lads. Our paths will cross i'm sure, don't be strangers. From the indian boys in London who brought their friend along for a surprise Birthday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KappyDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Excellent hostel. Awesome vibe and some of the best staff members I've met so far. There are no slow nights with these guys and their parties will take you to some of the best places in Budapest. Great times guaranteed. Very good location - major touristic attractions within 20min walk. Great facilities - nice and clean bathrooms, elevator, common room, kitchen and smoker area. Definetly coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frejat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

BEST HOSTEL I'VE EVER STAYED IN. I've stayed in over 50 hostel all across the world and this hands down beats them all. No check-in or check-out times, family dinners ever night. The hostel staff takes you out everynight on the town. Great quality wifi, heaps comfortable places to chill during the day excellent kitchen. But I think what really makes this place is the staff they really make you feel at home. This hostel is great if your in a group and really good if your alone it's so friendly and social I garanty you will enjoy it. Everybody who stays here extends there stay!!!!

Room Tip: There all good
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forrest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews