We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandio Party Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$567
$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$190
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$211
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$364
$310
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveler rating
460
58
14
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
58
14
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflip pongboat partybeer bikeabsolute legendsspecial shoutincredible staffpub crawlsecond homeplace to stayruin pubnight liferuin barsbeautiful cityrenpixiesleepdebauchery
Filter
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 563 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2013

a very well located hostel that has friendly staff organizing insane parties every night of the week. kind of old school hostel atmosphere, as in crumbling down ramshackle, but it makes up in character. I owe them a few memorable nights in Budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Grandio is a magical place, it's location is perfect for sight seeing and for the crazy night life. You always find your way back even if you're blinded by alcohol which the ridiculously amazing staff help with. The staff have the best job in the world, all they want is for you to feel like your home and comfortable. They clean EVERYTHING excessively, if they find left over alcohol they share it with everyone. The graffiti and artwork in every room on every wall makes the hostel casual and chilled out. The staff organise events every night which really let you feel the Hungarian night life especially on Fridays when sailing down the Danube with a bottle of champagne EACH! Or the staff can tell you some really cool stuff to do during the day, like Caving or the bath house. I could never say a bad word about this place, it's home. I'll be back very soon and I can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Could not have asked for a better hostel, made the trip so much better. Aside from the brilliant location and general atmosphere, has the most lively enthusiastic staff I've ever come across. Organised different places for every night we were there and made sure we always had something to do. So helpful and extraordinarily friendly. Definitely will be heading back to the same place, had serious trouble saying goodbye after just 3 days. Also we were never left short of toilet paper, which is very key! Genuinely couldn't say one negative thing about the place, or the staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaa97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Go to Grandio if you enjoy feeling like you never want to leave!
This unique party hostel in central Budapest had perfect location, perfect rooms, perfect vibe, perfect staff and most of all the perfect party atmosphere. Every night there is something worthwhile doing and doing it with a drink in hand! Cruise down the river or get messed up at all you can drink I've never had so much fun in Europe! The staff are great with helping you organise things in the day as well! I've been three time and always feel like I'm welcomed and home. The hostel also party's with three others in the city so you know your in for a good night every night.

Room Tip: Bigger rooms mean more friends, but less sleep!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JacquelineT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Grandio is like living in a magical bubble of debauchery, irresponsibility and unaccountability. Every night involves ridiculous alcohol fuelled shenanigans organised by grandio staff – these guys are the raddest, nicest, funnest kids on the block and instantly became our friends. They genuinely give a [--] about you and will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. We were supposed to stay for 6 nights and ended up staying almost 3.5 weeks and even then we had to force ourselves to leave. Grandio is the greatest hostel (that we've stayed in) in Europe and we're already planning to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauratheexplorer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews