We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grandio Party Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
King's Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
458
57
14
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
57
14
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflip pongboat partybeer bikeabsolute legendsspecial shoutincredible staffpub crawlsecond homeplace to stayruin pubnight liferuin barsbeautiful cityrenpixiesleepdebauchery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 560 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

such an awesome place. met the nicest people and had so much fun. go there to party, and i thought considering the staff are pretty much just fellow travellers that party with everyone they did a good job keeping everything pretty clean. its such a great set up, with all the trees and the bar and everything. was the best hostel i've stayed in!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winnieagnewpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Arrived here after having travelled all night on a train, to be told by the staff that because they have no check out time that our beds were still being slept in, left our luggage in a dodgy looking room which easily could have been broken into and went into the city, arived back early evening, couldnt find any staff they were all sitting getting drunk, were shown to our room and were told that they couldn be bothered to do the laundry so our beds hadn been made, decided to brush this off and had a look around the hostel, dont think it had ever been cleaned, half the toilets and sinks were blocked, bathroom floors were soaking and sticky, roof was covered in mould which frankly is just disgusting! were due to stay two nights bt after the first night we couldnt take anymore, beds were crawling with bugs and we awoke to find one of the staff members in bed with 2 girls. It advertises itself as a party hostel but its frankly horrifying. The staff were all nice and friendly but didnt have a clue how to run a business. Severely disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank S_B93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arrived and thought at first it was a quirky little place but no it is just disgusting. The front entrance has plaster falling off, metal bars covering the windows and inside was no better. The outdoor seating area was covered with trees, nice to sit in the shade as Budapest was so hot but as we walked in at 11am a group of guests who were sitting drink bottles of champagne, started shouting check-in... We were confused, the makeshift bar was not part of the hostel, we didn't know where to check-in but the more the people shouted finally a guy, obviously just out on bed, in a vest and boxer shorts came stumbling out and didn't really know what to do. We told him our booking name and he disappeared. When he came back he had our check-in details for one night although we booked for 2. He quickly told us they had no check out time so there was still people in our beds. We filled in our details, paid and were given our keys, paying a 1000 Ft key deposit, not unusual, although this was not recorded when we went to get it back. The guy told us his name was Strawberry, which I don't believe for one minute as he told us he was also Irish. He was helpful in that he told us some good sights to see and things to do and told us to come back later and our beds would be ready. We ate breakfast after just arriving on a 13 hour night train from Berlin, what a mistake, the greasy bacon and egg bap was minging and served on a dirty plate. We headed off and spent the day exploring Budapest. We arrived back around 5pm and yet again couldn't find any staff, we spotted Strawberry and asked his could he please show us our room, he was sitting drinking beer and smoking with a group of others and was reluctant to help us but showed us to our room anyway. A 10 person dorm, our beds weren't made and the mattress was crawling with bugs, he told us there washing machine was broke and they has sent the laundry to a dry cleaners and would be made up that night. We wanted to have a nap but there was no chance of getting to sleep in those beds. We decided to shower and head back into town, the showers were disgusting. Covered from floor to ceiling in mould, 3 of the 4 were block with god knows what. The sinks and toilets were just as bad with the toilet over flowing and the smell of stale urine stank out the building. On returning from town our beds were made, I don't know if it was a good thing or not but we decided to stay as we were on a budget and had already paid upfront. We had planned to go on the pub crawl organised by the hostel cause after all we were there for a good time but the group that lined up ready to go were not the kind of people we wanted to be around so we gave it a miss. There were 3 other Irish girls in our room who told us there was just the 5 of us, the other beds were empty that night. They were wrong, we woke up in the morning to a staff member in bed with a random girl, he then woke up and got into the bed opposite with another girl and was laughing at how the 12 bed staff room had at least 16 people in it... I will leave the rest up to you. We tried to shower in the morning but were told by a man who spoke little english that we couldn't as there was a problem, at least someone noticed. He climbed up his ladder and started to spray mr. muscle on the mould, god love him he will probably still be there. We decided just to leave and forget about our second night but yet again we couldn't find a staff member to return our keys to and get our deposit back when we did they had not record of us or our deposit and just handed it back anyway, they must be loosing out on a lot of money somewhere along the line. We checked into a much better, cleaner hostel with great facilities just 2 minutes walk away, as the location was the only good thing about it and for 1 euro extra a night it was totally worth it. They organised pub crawls, tours, events, as we were looking to party it was great. We both loved Budapest and will most definitely be back just not to Grandio.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FionnN92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Excellent atmosphere, with a very friendly and helpful staff. Bar and restaurant (with delicious food) make it even better. This is the place to stay if you are looking for a good time in Budapest. Definitely returning!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 79Siri79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

grandio party hostel is the most awesome hostel i have ever travelled to! the staff are fantastic, and make sure all the guests have the best time of their lives! the perfect place for all travellers looking to make friends and have epic loose nights! i 100% reccomend it to all travellers looking for a great time! BEST HOSTEL IN THE WORLD!

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews