We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K9 Residence
Nearby Hotels
$245
$192
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$410
$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
411
240
45
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
240
45
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsupermarket oppositemanned hoursapartment hotelan iron and ironing boardpots and pansbrilliant place to stayroad noisebudapest eyeapartments are cleanmain roadextra towelsdeak ferenc terluggage roomspoke good englishminute walkwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 701 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Large apartment with all basic requirements including quiet air con. Excellent location, walking distance to many tourist attractions. Laura in reception was extremely helpful. No toiletries provided except liquid soap. Supermarket across the street and lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Street facing room was noisier but not too disruptive. Could watch the action!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamelaJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Apartments in this residence are practiacly new, building is little bit lets say "social". Location is in center of city on the main street. Window of apartment was looking on main street so it is bit noisy. Aircondition is directed to beds so if you want to cool room you will get cool air directly on you. there are no shampoo, soap or anything else in shower (there is luiqid soap for hands and towels) . staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: rooms that are not facing main street.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nemanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Budapest, this apartment/hotel was very convenient to the Metro and trams. As it is an apartment there is a fridge and 3 supermarkets close by, one is next door. The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms facing the street can be a little noisy with traffic and sirens, but we were able to get a good night sleep regardless.
Take the 200E bus from Terminal 2 (you can only purchase a single ticket from the newspaper kiosk, you can pay in Euro) suggest purchasing 2 tickets per person so you can take the train from Kobanya-Kispest railway station, saves lining up at the ticket office in the station and catch the train to Deak Ferenc and exit to the Karoly Korut. There is no way you can get on a train without a ticket there at least 2 people checking at every station. Depending on the length of stay the 1 & 3 day tickets save a lot of time and hassle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlp50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Me and 4 friends have just come back from a 4 night stay and k9, and it was above and beyond what I expected for what we paid.

The location is very central with a wide selection of bars, cafes and resturaunts as well as good transport links (the blue m3 line) all close by.

The staff on reception are there 24 hours, and are only too happy to help with anything, and always smiling, even at 5.30 in the morning on our return from a night out.

I highly reccomend staying in k9, I plan on returning to Budapest again with my wife and will most definatley try and book a room in k9.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke.thompson1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The apartment me and my friends stayed in was brilliant. It had everything we needed. It was very clean and very spacious. There was 2 bedrooms in our apartment both with 2 single beds and wardrobes. The dining room was large with a table and chairs, CD player and TV. The kitchen had a fridge, kettle, toaster & microwave. The whole apartment was more than perfect for our 4 night stay. The location is also good, right in the city centre in Pest and the metro line is just a couple of minutes away on the same street. Plenty of pubs and restaurants and supermarkets close by so I would recommend these apartments to anyone. I would also like to say a big thanks to Laura who worked on the reception as she was very very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews