We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location, and good value”
Review of K9 Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K9 Residence
Ranked #11 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent apartment. Location is great -- the main metro hub is close, there's a supermarket right next door, Váci utca can be reach in couple of minutes by foot, and there are also nice bars and restaurants no matter what direction you take. Rooms are decorated in a modern way, and at least ours was clean and comfortable.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Arriving late at night I appreciated when the staff member said we could pay the next day so we could go to sleep instead of going to the ATM.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paavalimuurahainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for K9 Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 635 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I recently stayed at K9 Residence and it was simply amazing! We have travelled around Europe for the past three months and this apartment was definitely one of our best stays. Firstly the staff are the nicest and most friendly people you could wish for - they told us exactly where to visit, eat, drink and party. The room was spotless, very spacious and comfortable and had a kitchenette which was so helpful for making your own meals. The apartments are in a great location, very central so you can walk absolutely anywhere you want. Overall we had a fantastic stay in Budapest and we'll be back without a doubt!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean well equiped appartment. Good air-con, helpfull 24 reception. Exactly as they describe. Great location.
NOTE book early. My room was £45 a night booked a month in advance. Same room a few days before i travelled was £300.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We (6 ladies) have just returned from a 4 day city break in Budapest. When booking we were looking for a good value place to stay - the K9 residence prooved to be a perfect choice. We booked our flight transfer through to hotel - approx 30 minutes drive at a charge of 18,000 forints (£55) each way. The hotel was clean and nicely furnished. 6 of us shared a 2 bed appartment, consisting of 2 twin bedrooms and 2 people on single sofa beds in the lounge, this was plenty of space for us!

The reception was staffed by lovely, welcoming staff, all of whom spoke good english. A receptionist called Laura was particularly helpfull, offering comprehensive local advice and helping us to buy tickets for an Il Divo concert at the Arena

The appartment is in the centre of the Pest side of the city with lots of bars and restaurants. The hotel offers fantastic access to the trams and Metro, "Daek Ter" is a 3 minute walk, and is the main metro hub where you can catch any of the 3 metro lines. You can take the yellow line to the fantastic Szechenyi Baths which is definately worth a visit, its only about 5 stops and takes 5-10 minutes on the metro.

The "hop on hop off" tour busses are a great way to see the city, some also include a river cruise on the Danube. The New York Cafe is worth a visit if only for the stunning interior.

We were all very impressed with the K9 residence, my only advice would be, if you are a light sleeper, take ear plugs and the road outside can be noisy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemsie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spend 4 nights at this place. Perfect location, close to Vaci Utca and a lot of restaurants. The apartment was very nice with everythink you need. The staff was very helpful especially Laura. Nothing was to difficult for her whatever we asked about. She fixed it. If we come back to Budapest we will stay at this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margareta1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent 5 nights there in september 2012. The location is perfect, right in the city center. One minute to the metro, 10 minutes to fashion street. A lot of bars and restaurants and food stores near by. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Илья Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was very simple furnished, but it had everything I needed; extremly clean and nice. The location is good, pretty close to the Danube, about 15 minutes of walking to the Erzsebet Bridge. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially Laura. If I were to go to Budapest again I would for sure check in at K9 residence again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Day4Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#22 of 333 in Budapest
193 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,202 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K9 Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K9 Residence

Address: Karoly koerut 9, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $52 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K9 Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K9 Residence offers modern accommodation in the heart of Budapest with 24h Reception service. Our Studios and 2 Bedroom Apartments are fully equipped and all offer great views over the city. All our units are Air Conditioned and feature broad band wifi internet connection and secure safe boxes. As we are ideally based between Deak Ferenc square and Astoria square our location allows our guests to have excellent access to all means of public transportation or to explore the city easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K9 Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing