We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect”
Review of K9 Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
K9 Residence
Ranked #13 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spend 4 nights at this place. Perfect location, close to Vaci Utca and a lot of restaurants. The apartment was very nice with everythink you need. The staff was very helpful especially Laura. Nothing was to difficult for her whatever we asked about. She fixed it. If we come back to Budapest we will stay at this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margareta1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for K9 Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 635 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Spent 5 nights there in september 2012. The location is perfect, right in the city center. One minute to the metro, 10 minutes to fashion street. A lot of bars and restaurants and food stores near by. Rooms are clean and have everything you need. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Илья Е
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was very simple furnished, but it had everything I needed; extremly clean and nice. The location is good, pretty close to the Danube, about 15 minutes of walking to the Erzsebet Bridge. The staff was very nice and helpful, especially Laura. If I were to go to Budapest again I would for sure check in at K9 residence again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Day4Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights on the way to Eastern Europe.
We liked the central location (5 Min on foot to Deak Square and to Vaci Utca, 10 min on foot to the chain bridge). The apartment was very had been recently renovated. It was obvious that everything was new. Big and nice bathroom (nice design and colours). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The wireless worked fine. The flat is situated on a busy street with heavy traffic but that did not disturbed us when we closed the windows.
On the negative side was the building itself - it did not look nice and the reception area, elevator, corridors need to be improved. The furniture in the flat was obviously new and although quite ok was pretty basic and looked cheap. The bathroom looked really nice. However there was a problem with the shower cabin door which would let a lot of water come out while taking a shower.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ysole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I spent there 5 days in January 2012. Location is right in city center a minute walk to the metro, there are shops, bars and restaurants right in front. Modern, super clean, heating working perfectly, Under my opinion I can't find any downside. I would go there again any time! Price is also very good! Friendly staff at the reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naki_Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Overall great value. We had tried to save some money staying at hostels which turned out to be a nightmare.

Location is great. Apartments are just next to busy road side, so can get noisy during the day. There are cars that pass at least once every 5 minutes even at night, but with the windows closed this isn't really a problem. There's air con in the rooms, so a closed window isn't really an issue.

We did laundry with front desk; service was fast with our clothes returned to us the same evening.

Shower was reasonable, good shower power, with hot water provided by electric tank inside the bathroom. Enough hot water for 2 people to shower (just), can run short if 2 people both expect to have long showers though.

Wifi worked well with no issues.

Elevator within the complex, but there's about 5 steps to get to the elevator.

There's a mini mart literally right at the door of the apartments, which was useful.

There's also 24 hour front desk reception. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I spent five days/ 4 nights (4-8 iun.2012) in a studio, I, my wife and my son 1.5 years. I do not regret even half a second choice we made​​. The staff is great especially Laura. The hotel is located downtown, is near several grocery stores - mini / super market. The camera has a specific design, very clean, there is a fully equipped kitchen. No downside. On ambient sounds, required by various tourists, I can say are not so strong. if you live in a rural or suburban area might bother you but for someone who lives in town, like me is not a problem.

Room Tip: Talk to Laura
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurentiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Exe Danube Budapest
Exe Danube Budapest
#20 of 332 in Budapest
193 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 332 in Budapest
1,198 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K9 Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K9 Residence

Address: Karoly koerut 9, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $53 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — K9 Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
K9 Residence offers modern accommodation in the heart of Budapest with 24h Reception service. Our Studios and 2 Bedroom Apartments are fully equipped and all offer great views over the city. All our units are Air Conditioned and feature broad band wifi internet connection and secure safe boxes. As we are ideally based between Deak Ferenc square and Astoria square our location allows our guests to have excellent access to all means of public transportation or to explore the city easily on foot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your K9 Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing