We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Budapest”
Review of Butterfly Home B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Butterfly Home B&B
Ranked #6 of 191 Budapest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay in Budapest”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Butterfly Home. The young couple who own and run the hotel were a pleasure to get to know. They were helpful in every way possible. The location is great. The room was large - even by American standards. Breakfast included fresh meats, cheese, rolls, cereal, fresh squeezed juice, etc. accompanied by coffee or made to order cappuccino. If you have the opportunity to visit the beautiful city of Budapest I recommend you stay at Butterfly Home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    60
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
64
265
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prostejov, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Rooms:
spacious, clean, fine linen, clean modern bathroom with toilet

breakfast:
good selection, fresh orange juice, everything fresh, quality ingredients

Location:
located on a quiet street in the city center, close to a good range of restaurants (I recommend "PATA NEGRA")

Parking:
150 meters from the hotel garage costs about 20 EUR / day

staff:
very helpful, 5 *, probably Families business

Room Tip: rooms are large, clean, quality linens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duxyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

- The level of service provided by the owners is amazingly friendly and helpful. This was a perfect place to start my first European trip.
- I really liked the location. It's on a quiet alley but I could walk to most major Budapest sites.
- The room was way nicer/cleaner than I expected :)
- The internet worked great.
- Best European-style breakfast I had on the entire trip. LOVE the coffee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This B&B may not have all the luxury amenities of a 5-star hotel, but for the money it is hard to imagine a better place to stay in Budapest. The location is excellent. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The proprietors work hard to provide excellent service.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite but I'm not sure it's worth the extra money. Our friends were in a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddesalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinner
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights, based on previous reviews and we were very impressed. Our room, a comfort, was enormous, clean, well presented and there was nothing to complain about. Agi and Tonci made some helpful suggestions about where to visit and eat, and these were also good. The breakfasts were also excellent. The accommodation is well located, near to everything but not noisy, They were the perfect hosts, very considerate, not pushy, try it for yourself!

Room Tip: We paid a little more for a Comfort, our room was massive, even the bathroom felt a nice, comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinnerSylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Agnes and Tonci were perfect hosts... They really made me feel cared for. My room was huge and terrific, overlooking a charming courtyard. I loved the location, the ambience, and the feeling of really being a resident of Budapest rather than a tourist. Excellent!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1lovehurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

A really great place! Great location in a quiet street, right in the middle of Belvaros. The owners are very kind and speak different languages (even an excellent italian). They manage to fulfill any request of their guests. The rooms are nice, clean, and cozy (my wife and I stayed in a room with a magnificent tiled stove). Finally: breakfast is excellent.

stefano f.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,417 reviews
District V / Inner City
Estilo Fashion Hotel
Estilo Fashion Hotel
#47 of 334 in Budapest
1,136 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,008 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#53 of 334 in Budapest
764 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#14 of 334 in Budapest
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfly Home B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfly Home B&B

Property: Butterfly Home B&B
Address: Kepiro utca 3, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 191 B&Bs / Inns in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Butterfly Home B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a grand building in the heart of the city, right by the Danube, a stone's throw away from the famous pedestrian walking street Váci utca. Within walking distance, you can visit Hungarian National Museum, the popular Gellert Bath, the Great Synagogue and Budapest's new SoHo - the Jewish District, Raday Street, Liberty Bridge, Grand Market Hall, or take a romantic stroll along the Danube. Experience Hungarian hospitality in the numerous bars and restaurants of the neighborhood. Almost all of our rooms offer picturesque views of the Danube, Liberty Bridge, Gellért Hill, Fővám Square and Grand Market Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Butterfly Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing