We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Dinner!!!”

Prime Steak and Wine
Ranked #251 of 3,237 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: The word prime - which we define as perfection - serves to demonstrate the philosophy guiding our restaurant; that is, to offer perfection in all areas of catering. Our mission is to provide an outstanding dining experience for our guests with exceptional foods, fantastic wines, and attentive service all in an elegant environment.Our motto: “Guests may only be dazzled by creative dishes which are simple in nature and prepared to technological perfection, paired with exemplary service.Prime Steak and Wine is one of Budapest’s best and most enjoyable restaurants with its high standards, up-to-date kitchen technology, unmatched wine selection and attentive service. Prime Steak & Wine accommodates its guests with business lunches, a wide selection of a-la-carte dinner entries, approximately 200 different wines, expansive selection of cocktails, along with matching service.
Linz, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Dinner!!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had a reservation and were seated close to the reserved time. There were many people who where waiting for a table. Drinks at the bar was of high quality. The service was very good,and timed nicely throughout the meal. We didn´t feel rushed through the meal at all. The asparagus cream soup was very creamy and tasty. The ribeye was cooked as requested,and nicely,and the filet mignon (omaha steak)was also very good. The creamed corn and vegetables were similarly good. Over all the ambience,food,and service make Prime fabulous steakhause that should not be missed. We're going to back soon,because we live now in Budapest ....

Congratulation to management !!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebner_Marcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    116
    33
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Prime food with premium prices”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I visited the restaurant with my collegues. The premium quality can be felt everywhere in the reataurant, the staff is very professional.
The food has excellent quality, and quite big portions. So finish with the food before you order the next course.

I tried the Prime Selection (appetizer). Traditional hungarian food selection. Very good if you want to taste hungarian food. I also tried the Foie gras ice cream. Whoa! Not a traditional ice cream but give it a try. I liked it very much,

There is a huge selection of hamburgers and steaks, I think you will find what you like. But if you cannot decide, you can choose the Fillet mignon tasting option, where you will get 4x90 gr of different steaks.

The prices are quite high (compared to the hungarian average), but you will have premium service and food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaffa_HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak and service in town”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Food and Service was even better than excellent.. Thank you for the great experience again :-) will be back soon. To be honest.. One of the best place I have ever been.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank geraldine2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
“More than good again!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our second time in this good located restaurant. In the middle of Budapest downtown, one of the bests. We ordered steak of course. The selection what i got was perfect. My housband has eaten a big portion of Omaha steak which was absolutley unforgettable. Great selection of wines from Hungary and all around the Word. The waiters were friendly and seemed well educated. Modern area inside, good bar feeling, small terrace but enough. Great experience!
Clara

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“no changing table”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

They did not have a changing table for our baby, so we couldn't eat here. A lunch for two would have been $100, a changing table not much more...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank domhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steak and Wine also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Prime Steak and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing