We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

La Pampa Steakhouse
Ranked #95 of 3,116 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Terézváros
Description: Our main aim at La Pampa Steakhouse is to provide a touch of Argentina to our guests by offering the finest quality steaks and wines which reflect the passion of this country.
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I can really recommend La Parma. This restaurant serves delicious meat, our plates were completely empty when we were finished. The staff were professional, the restaurant was cozy, the food and wine was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Budapest072013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    510
    236
    66
    35
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Still great”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Went here as a bithday present to myself. Third time here in a year and still great. Lovely steak, good wines and proper service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marcel_Verkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hype spoiled by reality”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Having eaten at Pampas the other Argentinian Steak House in Budapest, we thought to try Pampa. Nice decor, great reputation. I was not surprised that It was easy to get a table, even on a Thursday the economy here is in terrible trouble.

The meal itself was fine and the service excellent, though I felt it to be a little over-priced.

The issues started later that night. Both myself and my dining partner were ill, stomach issues. And it could only have come from Pampa. There is little one can do after the event, suffice to say that in the 6 months I have been in Budapest, this was the worst "after-dinner" event I have suffered and I wont be paying almost US$100 for the two of us again at this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallguy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Interesting décor with combination of leather chairs or cow hide - food was superb my steak just melted in your mouth - service was excellant

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak House in Budapest”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I must start this review by saying that I have been to my fair share of steak houses in the world. I would put this steak house up against any place I have ever been. I go to this restaurant once a month to have the steak mix, along with a few sides. My partner and I love eating here and there are also a few great bars within walking distance of La Pampa. The waitstaff have always been very helpful and friendly, and when we have visitors in town, we always take them here. We have never had a bad meal there and our guests have always raved about the food. The price could scare off some tourists, but if you are in the mood for a quality steak, you will find not better place in Budapest to eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oct34th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pampa Steakhouse also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to La Pampa Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing