We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveler rating
1,248
324
76
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,248
324
76
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liberty square great hotel beautiful square rainfall shower deluxe room coffee machine turn down service perfect location within walking distance steam room chain bridge beautiful room stayed at this hotel for nights stephen's basilica large bathroom spa facilities parliament building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a week in an appointment in Prague I almost wept with joy when I saw the room. Wonderful service, comfort and location. Near many good restaurants yet surprisingly quiet. Such a relaxing end to our European adventure. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank karenandtomandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We are grateful to you for choosing us for your recent holiday and for sharing the experience you had with us. Your enthusiastic comments about many of the prime pillars that we set in place many years ago to guarantee fabulous holidays for our guests are great to receive. It is amazing to read that you have returned home with a sense of satisfaction and we look forward to doing the same for you again in the future. Once again, we are truly grateful for this complimentary review of your time in our hospitality.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good staff,good position,good breakfast,good holiday. Great place to stay to visit the sights of Budapest. It is just on outskirts of restaurant area bios quiet. Also easy reach of many of sights of Budapest.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Drrobertmarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like primarily to thank you for choosing Iberostar for your recent holiday and also for taking the time to share your opinion. Every day is a new challenge for us, based on our passion for providing our guests with an environment similar in comfort to a home from home. So again, we thank you for sharing this positive review with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service, location, and rooms! Nothing much more to say really.

The staff was amazing - providing warm welcome every day, giving us recommendations and answering any questions we might have.

The rooms were modern, spacious, and well stocked. The bathroom was especially a nice surprise with a huge bathtub and separate shower cabin.

The location was also great - just a 10min walk to the river and under 5min walk to the Christmas markets.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us. Such a friendly review of our hotel is, of course, a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.
Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that Iberostar will continue to provide you with excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

From moment of arrival we were warmly and helpfully greeted. Concierge Norbert is absolutely fantastic.
Hotel is lovely and very clean. Staff generally very friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff could learn a bit from Norbert.
We had one small issue which when brought to attention of Norbert was very quickly resolved.
Hotel is very well located for main sights.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to express our appreciation to you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and taking the time out of your day to write to us. We have treated your opinion as a success story and we would all be delighted to welcome you back to our establishment in the not too distant future. Until then we wish you all the best.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

We stayed 3 nights for our 10th Year Anniversary. We were given a welcome drink on arrival and were greeted by the concierge who took our luggage up to our room and gave us a lot of information about the hotel and the local area. The room was amazing with a beautiful view over Liberty Square. The hotel was well located within easy reach of the Parliament Building, the Bazilika, the chain Bridge which crosses to the Buda side and great restaurants. The staff of the hotel were welcoming and very helpful,

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AJT1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReputationOnline, Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2019

Dear guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar. Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. It is also good to know that you hold us in fond memories and we very much hope that you visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews