We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with great rooms and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We spent two very pleasant nights at this hotel in February. At arrival, we were offered a complimentary room upgrade. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room we were offered was absolutely perfect. Very spacious and clean with high ceilings and large windows. It faced the nearby park and offered a great view. Although located on the first floor, it was absolutely quiet. I liked the fact of having a coffee machine at the room for free.

In our opinion the best part of the room was the beautiful bathroom with a freestanding tub, as well as a nice shower. The overall styling of the room and of the furniture were perfectly matched. The bed - in my opinion the most important thing in a hotel - was veery comfortable and I loved the blanket, it was super soft ;) We both slept very well at this place.

There is only one minor downside, which is the price tag of the breakfast. On one hand it is delicious with a huge variety you can choose from. However, it is a bit pricy compared to the dinner we had at the hotel's restaurant (42 € for the breakfast vs 26 € for dinner). Nevertheless, we would recommend having breakfast at the hotel due to the very tasty food.

Overall this is the perfect place to stay when visiting Budapest. On our next trip to Budapest we will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: avoid booking atrium rooms since they don't have windows facing the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bozsvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback with TripAdvisor's readers on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; it is always very enjoyable to read that our guests took some nice memories of their holidays back home.

We are very pleased to read your full satisfaction with the beauty of our hotel and the comfort of our accommodations and amenities, thoroughly designed to ensure a perfect and relaxing rest to all our guests after their sightseeing of the lively city of Budapest.

Last but not least, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Thank you again for your visit and praising review; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and would be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Budapest.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We spend Valentine's Day week end here and we were very thrilled about this hotel and its services!
We had a double deluxe room, which was beautiful, and when we arrived were roses on the bad, champagne and a bouquet of flowers!
The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the main touristic objectives, to the Danube and to the shopping streets!
The breakfast was great, you can choose both buffet and a la carte! Benedict and Florentine eggs are a must ;)

On the main street, where the hotel is located there are lots of good places where you can have dinner, a good one is TG restaurant!

A weak point is the fact that they don't have a private parking space for cars, are only a few places ( about 4,5) in front of the hotel but are allways crowded!

In conclusion I trully reccomand you this hotel because it's one of the best from Budapest;)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Theodora,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your holidays in Hungary and for the time and effort spent to share your feedback on your overall hotel experience.

We are glad to read your satisfaction with the comfort of your accommodation and its luxurious décor.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on our breakfast buffet and a la carte options because our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least we are grateful for your mention on our unbeatable location and the walking distance to the Danube and Budapest’s main points of interest.

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your very kind recommendation; we look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and Budapest. Great service -- after our train tickets got messed up we had to push the reservation back one night and they were very accommodating. The rooms are modern and comfy, with big deep soaking bathtubs and a separate shower. The bathrooms don't offer any privacy, but hey, they're sexy so that's OK, right? Great location -- we walked all over town. Don't miss the Szechenyi baths, or the Castle.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of the square outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMBUWS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us.

We are grateful for your highlight on the comfort and décor of our accommodations along the lines of the so-called “glass architecture”.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team, we always strive to offer a close and personalized service in order to ensure the well-being of our guests at all times.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your highlight on our location, making our hotel the perfect starting point to visit the wonderful city of Budapest.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

very good hotel, great location just near the best strudel hose in Budapest:).very good and kind service people. we were 5 nights in the city and enjoined very much from the buiterfull architecture, chip prices and nice people

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Yan,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are proud to read your full satisfaction on your overall experience in Hungary and at our hotel.

We have indeed the chance to be ideally situated, within a walking distance to the wide array of cultural and dining options on the doorstep and we thank you for pointing out the luxurious architecture of our hotel.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really nice hotel .Location was really good. Easy to walk almost everywhere. They upgraded us better room when we arrived. Room were clean and little bit funny. You could see bathroom with window. There were separate shower room and toilet. Staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeibii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Moreover we thank you f r highlighting our prime location, within a short walking distance to the many points of interest of Budapest.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning is a must for IBEROSTAR and we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel was amazing. The room was increadibly large and modern with a very comfortable king size bed and had very romantic atmosphere ! The location is just perfect being close to all tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. The reception is very friendly and helpful on any task we asked. We will return for sure back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamantiagianni... e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Furthermore, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest convenience and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We had a wonderful stay and were in walking distance to all the sights.

Krish

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Krish108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Krish,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your words of praise towards our staff, their great attitude and willingness to make all guests feel at ease and comfortable whilst staying in our hotel is undoubtedly one of our main strengths and we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

As you well mention, our location offers a great starting point to visit the many points of interest that Budapest has to offer, still guaranteeing a tranquil and peaceful night sleep to all our guests.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost caring dedication at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,549 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $142 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel's details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing