We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed here for one night with my boyfriend and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and Budapest. Great service -- after our train tickets got messed up we had to push the reservation back one night and they were very accommodating. The rooms are modern and comfy, with big deep soaking bathtubs and a separate shower. The bathrooms don't offer any privacy, but hey, they're sexy so that's OK, right? Great location -- we walked all over town. Don't miss the Szechenyi baths, or the Castle.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of the square outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMBUWS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us.

We are grateful for your highlight on the comfort and décor of our accommodations along the lines of the so-called “glass architecture”.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team, we always strive to offer a close and personalized service in order to ensure the well-being of our guests at all times.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your highlight on our location, making our hotel the perfect starting point to visit the wonderful city of Budapest.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; we hope that you had a comfortable journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide in the near future.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 1,359 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

very good hotel, great location just near the best strudel hose in Budapest:).very good and kind service people. we were 5 nights in the city and enjoined very much from the buiterfull architecture, chip prices and nice people

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear Yan,

We sincerely thank you for the time and effort spent to share your impressions about your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are proud to read your full satisfaction on your overall experience in Hungary and at our hotel.

We have indeed the chance to be ideally situated, within a walking distance to the wide array of cultural and dining options on the doorstep and we thank you for pointing out the luxurious architecture of our hotel.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really nice hotel .Location was really good. Easy to walk almost everywhere. They upgraded us better room when we arrived. Room were clean and little bit funny. You could see bathroom with window. There were separate shower room and toilet. Staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeibii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Moreover we thank you f r highlighting our prime location, within a short walking distance to the many points of interest of Budapest.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning is a must for IBEROSTAR and we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation.

Thank you again for your valuable time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel was amazing. The room was increadibly large and modern with a very comfortable king size bed and had very romantic atmosphere ! The location is just perfect being close to all tourist attractions, restaurants and shops. The reception is very friendly and helpful on any task we asked. We will return for sure back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamantiagianni... e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest; we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

We are also grateful for your positive mention on your room, as we want to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations to our guests and ensure an excellent and relaxing rest during their holiday in our hotel.

Furthermore, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Once again, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back at your earliest convenience and please do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your stay.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and we could not have asked for a better location. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and the rooms were immaculate. We had a wonderful stay and were in walking distance to all the sights.

Krish

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank Krish108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Krish,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, we are thrilled you enjoyed staying among us.

Moreover, we thank you for your words of praise towards our staff, their great attitude and willingness to make all guests feel at ease and comfortable whilst staying in our hotel is undoubtedly one of our main strengths and we will certainly not fail to congratulate them on your behalf.

As you well mention, our location offers a great starting point to visit the many points of interest that Budapest has to offer, still guaranteeing a tranquil and peaceful night sleep to all our guests.

Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to serving you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels and resorts worldwide ensuring you in advance of our utmost caring dedication at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

As a wheelchair user I can recommend without hesitation this hotel. The staff were extremely polite and attentive.

On arrival we were given complimentary drinks and offered a choice of two rooms. The wifi was free as well which is something that you don't normally get in more upmarket hotels. The room was gorgeous.Great location 5 minutes walk to Vaci street,

In short a marvellous and stress free stay.

Thankyou

Mr Kamaly-Asl

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Graham,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest for your visit to Hungary and for the time and effort that you spent to share such nice comments on your stay.

We are delighted to read that you felt well looked after by our staff, and that you appreciated the luxurious décor of our hotel as well as our prime location, in the heart of this astonishing cosmopolitan city with its wide array of cultural sites and century old cafés at the doorstep.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your kind recommendation, it is wonderful to read that you had of a “marvelous and stress free stay” among us; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and look forward to welcoming you back at your earliest convenience.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Easy to find from the metro, in a great location 2 minutes around the corner from the Basilica. Lovely staff, we could check in early to our gorgeous room, which was spotless. The lighting was a bit complicated for us, it took a good few tries to get all the lights off and we kept opening the curtains (automatic)! But that's the worst I can say. Calm and quiet, the lobby has the most amazing HUGE chairs to sit in after walking all day. The Hot Chocolate from the bar was indulgently good, a cup of hot milk with a stick of real chocolate to stir in, decadent! The relatively late check out was appreciated. The OH loved the coffee machine in the room and the luxurious bathroom, complete with bathrobe and fluffy slippers. Iberostar is now on my list of fab chains to stay with

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 4 have lovely big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelders81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and for the time you spent to share these wonderful comments on your experience, it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their stay among us.

We are glad to read that you felt well cared after by our staff and your full satisfaction with the comfort and cleanliness of your accommodation; at IBEROSTAR we are fully committed to make all guests feel at home and fully enjoy their visits.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out our great location, allowing guests to sightsee the beauties of Budapest within a walking distance from our hotel.

Thank you again for making us your choice hotel when visiting Budapest; we are delighted to read that this experience lightened your interest in our hotel chain and we will be absolutely enchanted to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination by contacting our call center or through our webpage.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotels in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $159 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel’s details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing