We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL! WOW, THE BATHROOM!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #19 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a wonderful hotel. We arrived exhausted from our 14 hour over-night flight and the room was everything we had hoped. We shared a bath in the GIANT tub, watched movies, and tested the gigantic king bed. Never made it to the Resort Spa, but heard it was good too. Convenient to everything, quiet, clean, perfect for a couple looking for a romantic retreat. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank vagaabondgeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear guest,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and for your friendly comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our housekeeping services, in Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest we always strive to meet and even surpass all expectations related to hygiene and cleanliness. It is very satisfactory to see that in this area we have been successful and this motivates us to perform even better.

We would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you once again on your next visit to Hungary.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

last year, me and my boyfriend had a vacation in Budapest. We found this hotel in Booking.com, it was still new and had only a few reviews, but my boyfriend insisted we need to book this hotel, and boy, was he right!!
The staff gave us a warm welcome (and we needed that since it was sooo cold outside...). The room was huge! and we had a lovely view to the park :)
The bed was very large, so that during the night each one had a place to indulge, and it was also very comfortable.
It's in a really good location, central, half a minute walk there's a metro station, walking distance to all the sites and areas in Pest, 5 minutes walk to the great square at the end of Vaci utca (they had a Christmas market).
the room was very clean and the hotel was quiet, everything you wish for in your vacation. Don't let me start on the shower..... so big! warm water 24/7 and super clean! It was the PERFECT hotel, just the treat that we were looking for!!!!

Room Tip: We chose the standard room for two, it turns out that he has a larger window with a beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fozgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

To succeed, it fills us with proud to read that you find the location excellent, the facilities spotless and the staff nice. These features are our prime pillars because we are convinced that only through their excellence we will be able to reach complete client satisfaction. We will pass your compliments to the concerning colleagues, as this kind of praising mentions, help us to continue working motivated in the future. It is also a pleasure to read that we were able to provide you with just the treat you were looking for.

Finally, we thank you for taking the time and effort to write your opinion on your recent stay in Tripadvisor. Your review is a real source of motivation for our teams and we hope to may serve you again in the not too distant future.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this very stylish hotel to celebrate 2013 new year. The room, service, location were just perfect. The staff are all very kind and helpful. Jacuzzi, gym and saunas are also clean and nice. Unfortunately we didn't try the restaurant or breakfast this time. Definitely will go back next time we visit Budapest! Thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trasteverina2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent recently a weekend in this hotel in Budapest.
Very friendly and warm welcome when we arrived! Outstanding design as well in the lobby and in the comfortable room. Located close to the St Stephans-cathedral and not far away from Vaci ut. Ideal for a city trip and really a place to relax.
We will come back...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoupleRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were there during run up to Christmas.The room was wonderful, great bed, fantastic views to a historic city square. A massive spectacular bathroom could not ask for more. Great security and staff very helpful. There was local champagne, daily for breakfast. A good central location can walk to most sites.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is one of the best 5 star hotels we have stayed in The location was great very central to everything.The security of the lift system is first class.The staff were brilliant.One of are party had a birthday on returning to the room after a day out she had a bottle of champange on ice in the room.We stayed just before christmas and the rooms were lovely and warm.Plenty of restaurants in street of the hotel.Would stay their again when visiting Budeapest.Loved the hop on hop of busses a good way of seeing the sites. Lovely winter markets to stroll around.A must try is the spa room brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayandaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed 5 days during the cristmas time! The room was very good with a excellent bathroom and very clean! The staff was very helpful and very friendly! Good location in the center of Budapest! We will stay again in next visit at Budapest?

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank alekaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 336 in Budapest
7,566 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#31 of 336 in Budapest
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $142 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel's details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing