We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest
Ranked #20 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is situated in a very quite location within walk distance to shopping centres, excellant resturants, and the Danube River. We walked every where or used the cities transite system. The rooms are very quite, clean and very spacious. The King size bed was very confortable.
The staff is very frenidly and helpfull. An excellant choice for a resonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank GidoBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your encouraging comments on our hotel and staff. It is always great to receive positive feedback on numerous aspects of the hotel services and installations.

We are proud and happy to see that you enjoyed all of our services and we will certainly congratulate our staff for delighting you with culinary highlights, immaculate cleaning and friendliness whilst serving you. This positive feedback keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. At Iberostar we try or our very best to offer comfortable accommodation in great locations, your affirmation to have enjoyed all our prime pillars, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts . We will be delighted to welcome you back!

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,309 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel has a superb location (across the parliament and cathedral), staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are huge, but the decor is a little bit kitschy. There is no parking place in the hotel, but there are couple of garages near by. Comparing to the other 5 stars hotels, this is excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IIM612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Iberostar Gran Hotel Budapest was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful memories.

Although, we try our utmost to decorate the hotel in a way that it impresses all our guests, we understand that this is a subjective matter. However, we are glad to read that you were happy with the size of our rooms, designed to offer the needed comfort to have a lovely stay.

Especially, we are grateful for the nice comments related to our staff. It is satisfying to see that we achieved our main goal, being that our guests feel welcome and enjoy our desire to serve them.

Further, we are delighted that our location and “value for money” were so satisfactory to you.

In name of all of the staff we thank you again for your visit, we were all delighted to have you among us, and we would be honored if in the not too distant future we have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest.

Our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We certainly didn't feel welcome when we checked in. It was quite inpersonal. We handed over our passports, were given forms to fill out and that was it. In the room, information regarding the hotel and surroundings was very limited. We didn't learn there was a spa until the day we left. The taps on the sink, while very chic, could not be turned off by wet hands. As well the shower head flooded the bathroom (outside the shower) with water. The handheld shower had to be adjusted to spry into a corner to avoid the same result. This was rated as a 5 star hotel. A bottle of water in the room would have been appreciated (and expected). The fire alarm went off in the wee hours of one night but there was no public address system to let us know what happened or that everything was OK. The beds were very comfortable, the buffet breakfast (not included in the price) was great, the location was perfect but we certainly didn't feel warm and cozy here.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Christine,

We are very sorry that on this occasion your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, we continuously strive to meet your needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

In Iberostar we do our very best to offer a close and personalized service offering all the help we can possibly give, to make your holiday an unforgettable one. Therefore, we lament that despite our efforts to help you facilitating the recovery of your lost luggage from the airport, you didn´t feel warmly welcomed. We lay much worth on the service orientation and professionalism of our staff, which is the prime pillar of our company, and we are very sorry to hear that you could not enjoy this.

Regarding the incident with the fire alarm, we apologize once again for the inconvenience. A technical failure provoked it sounded about 45 seconds and trying to be proactive we placed an announcement and an apology in our reception. We deeply regret you perceived there was a lack of information about the occurred and we will do our utmost to foresee a more effective system for the unlikely case that such is repeated.

Further, we would like to point out, that we are always willing to provide all the local information to any guest who is interested. For coming occasions we kindly invite you to contact our reception with any question or discomfort you might have. It will be a pleasure to search for a suitable outcome to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

On the other hand, we are proud and happy to see that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer and we will certainly congratulate all of our staff that contributed to delight you with the culinary highlights. This positive feedback keeps us motivated to achieve the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

To continue, we thank you for letting us know that you find our beds comfortable and that our location was of your liking. it is nice to know you could enjoy it!

Once more we want to thank you for having shared your opinion, rest assured it will help us to improve. We hope to may receive you soon and surprise you positively offering a perfect holiday!

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest, and this must be the best hotel ever! Great location - quiet and near everything, beatiful interior and a huge, lovely room. The lobby is a masterpiece in it self, no problem spending time here. Our room was a standard room, upgraded to view over the park. It was huge, luxurious with great panoramic windows. The bathroom!! - waow. Huge, with both a huge bathtub and a shower with two showerheads, and a seperate toilet. Free coffe from a espressomachine! And this was just a "standard" room. The service was incredible, from the check-in with a glass of juice to the helpful "bell-boy". The hotel has a small "spa" - with a huge jacuzzi, turkish bath, sauna and possible to book massage. It was nice - but this is the only thing we missed about this hotel - a proper in-hotel-spa like Gellert or Corinthia.
All in all - a higly recommended hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the park, or at least on 4. or 5.th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bjørnar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We arrived back a few days ago. I knew the hotel would be good because i was recommended it by a friend, But i was surprised at how nice it was, We had a lovely room looking onto the square and the room was very smart. The little touches really added class. The beds are so comfy and You get an ipod dock in the room and you can sit in the bath and watch t.v, which also can be heard in the bathroom with the push of a button. bathrobes and slippers were supplied along with a free safe. the staff were fantastic and friendly, with the rooms cleaned every day. a great location with a great steakhouse on the same road along with a great Italian and a cool wine bar. We can't wait to go back! one thing i would say the drinks in the hotel are expensive. and if you are planing to go to Budapest then i would recommend 4 nights, it's a massive city and lot's to see and do!

Room Tip: Try and get a room looking onto the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suttyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I very much looked forward to a return visit to this beautiful hotel, and I was not dissapointed. Everything about the hotel is stunning, from the decor to the service received and I thank all of the staff for making my stay so comfortable.

If being critical, the one small area that I think could be improved is the WiFi access - as I travel on business, it is essential for me to have fast and reliable WiFi (almost as important as a comfortable bed!) but I found the access this time unreliable and very slow, meaning I struggled to work. When this is fixed, I would give the hotel 6 stars!

Looking forward to my next stay in December...!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank NotRuthWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have travelled last month for business trip in Budapest. We are travelling ofter to this destination. It was the second time we chose to stay at Iberostar. Perfect location in the center of town, nice design, polite personnel, clean and big rooms. Unfortunately, we have faced for one more time very bad internet connection, too slow, wireless with personal password but it suffered a lot. We have not managed all these 3 days to access even to our mails. Furthermore, first days of winter for Budapest, temperature between -2 / +2 C and the rooms were freezing. Lobby area and breakfast are was nice and comfort but inside the rooms the heating system week. Also, the elevator is electronically and recognizing the room cards but most of the times it did not recognized our cards and this has as a result to use stairs in order to go to 4th and 5th floor. Generally very good impression but the managers have to take care of these improvements to be made quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intertruck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,443 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#15 of 334 in Budapest
7,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Address: Oktober 6. utca 26. | at Szabadság tér, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City , Belváros-Lipótváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $147 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance in Budapest can be experienced in many interesting ways. One of the most exclusive ways to experience it is by staying at the IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest, a luxury hotel that offers superior, elegant, and different accommodation. Located next to Liberty Square, the hotel offers a host of details that a luxury traveller will appreciate, including gourmet cuisine, the grandeur of resting in a suite with views of the city, the passions that a SPA Sensations treatment offers, the decoration of the hotel’s details that have been designed by the famed Philippe Starck, and the hosting of sophisticated events. The 50 Grand rooms at this Budapest hotel are the perfect spot for those wishing to explore Budapest, knowing that they can continue experiencing the city inside and outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing