We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent staff”
Review of Cafe Jubilee Budapest - CLOSED

Cafe Jubilee Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: European, Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent staff”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

The pasta specials are amazing and the decor is very unique. The staff were friendly and spoke very good English. Try the homemade lemonade !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    114
    16
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really great!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were here three times during the three days we stayed in Budapest. The food and the beer were very very good and at a very reasonable price! the staff was extremly nice and spoke real good English! On Friday night there was even life music! Its very cozy there and already on the second night we came the staff remembered us and was very friendly. We didnt have to wait long for the food or drinks at all and the staff was always present.
We would definitely recommend this great place! Great to eat and drink something there and to hang out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant place for a drink”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We didn't have the opportunity for a meal, but popped in here on a few evenings for a drink. Never too busy to get some seats together and friendly staff. Good live music on Friday night, but not so loud you couldn't continue a conversation. Would happily go back again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A crackin' café”
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the cafe jubilee so much that we returned on several occasions. The atmosphere, service and quality of food was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

The decor was interesting and a great talking point.

We especially enjoyed the cocktails.
Also, try the ravioli... NOM

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackoriah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful discovery”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We just wandered past and were looking for a place to sit and enjoy some peace - this was a lovely place just for that! The outside area was set back from the main road and they provided blankets (as it was a little cold out of the sun). Good draft cider, lemonade and had a wonderful apple pie! The waitress was incredibly friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobHay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jubilee Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing