We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, friendly staff”
Review of Cafe Jubilee Budapest - CLOSED

Cafe Jubilee Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: European, Italian, Cafe, Mediterranean, Central European, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, friendly staff”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Staff really friendly, worked really hard and spoke excellent English. The food itself offered lots of choice. Try the Hungarian options - Goulash soup was very nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank manx_on_tour_solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    114
    16
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lublin
1 review
“Low quality”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Me and my girlfriend couple week ago went into the jubilee restaurant. We have ordered two kind of pasta from the menu. The waitress had a mistake and change our food. I think the problem was, she does not speak english. She was very unfair, when I asked where is our right order. We wanted speak the manager, and she said "i manager" and left the table. Food are really poor and the service was very bad. We dont know her name, she is had light hair. She did not want help for us, and she was very angry all nigth. No smile, no positiv attitude.
I dont recommend this restaurant for my friends.
Petr Lukas

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I ate here our first night in Budapest - the great reviews had us expecting more, It was not very busy (Tuesday evening in November), but service was very slow and inattentive. We had goulash soup and garlic bread as a starter; the soup was very good (better than the entrees). The main dishes were OK, but not memorable (had a pasta dish and pork with cabbage). Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desperado303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to relax after a full day”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have recently been to Budapest and stayed in a Hotel near this bar so called here at least 3 times during my stay. Whether you are eating or just drinking the staff where helpful and polite and gave great pointers on what to see in budapest. Prices are great too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zadar, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it nice”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

loved it, nice food , atmosphere, beer and palinka's
not expencive, in the very center of
the town(pest part)
so we really loved it and would recommend it
to everyone

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jubilee Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing