We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it nice”
Review of Cafe Jubilee Budapest - CLOSED

Cafe Jubilee Budapest
Price range: $10 - $14
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Zadar, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it nice”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

loved it, nice food , atmosphere, beer and palinka's
not expencive, in the very center of
the town(pest part)
so we really loved it and would recommend it
to everyone

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    114
    16
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great dinner after an afternoon's sightseeing”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We were lucky to stumble across Cafe Jubilee. The Chain Bridge was closed for filming, and so to get back to our hotel in Pest from Buda, we crossed the Margit Bridge instead and headed around the Grand Boulevard back to our hotel. We were only looking out for somewhere to stop and have a drink on the way back, and Cafe Jubilee looked like it would do the trick. One drink soon led to two or three. The waiters were very friendly and the interior warm and welcoming, so we decided to stay for dinner. The starters were very good. My penne putanesca as a main course was excellent and substantial. And my partner's rabbit stew brought back memories of her grandmother's cooking. We were far too full for pudding, but had a couple of coffees and liqueurs each. All in all we spent a very pleasant 3 hours or so there, and with the bill coming to just over £40, i really couldn't recommend it enough if you are in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stripey7011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value lunch!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We had lunch there today, super food, great service and amazing value! I have read some if the reviews and I think the ones who complained were at a different cafe!! I had the.homemade ravioli, that was the best I have ever eaten! The waitress was super, I asked for the password for the free wifi and she even put it in my iPod!! She got water for my Yorkie without being asked and when we got the bill we couldn't believe the cost! The best value we have had in Budapest!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SDele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
“breakfast in cafe jubilee”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

one of the most kindest and separade place in budapest!it's a really good choice to have your full breakfast in jubilee.you can enjoy your morning coffe inexpensive and quietly.the service and the customer are excellent.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goku111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place to eat that you will be sure to love!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Cafe Jubilee Budapest provided an excellent dining experience for a weary traveler. Not only was the decor interesting and delightful, the food was out of this world! If you are traveling to beautiful Budapest, don't miss Cafe Jubilee, it was fabulous!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Jubilee Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing