We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed staying experience”
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #17 of 658 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed staying experience”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Firstly we were given the very bad parking space at the corner. The door couldnt open after parking. Even we have the tiny car as a mini. The parking space costs 15€/per night!

We had the double studio for two. The hearing system was totally useless. We tried to call to front desk but no one came to check it in 20mins after her promise of 5 mins.

We called again and she said leaving 2 more blankets...but no free room for us to change even we just checked online available rooms...there were still planty rooms free at 8:30pm!

Yeah, and here comes the worst part! I talked to the reception if they can offer us some compensation and they told me they can ask the manager. When we checked out they did not want to look in my eyes and pretended like nothing happend. After 5 minutes I asked them again about the heating and their answer were they left two more blankets and it should be good. And of course they are sorry.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Xisi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, October 5, 2014
Dear Xisi Z,

First of all, let me express my sincere apologies for the late response. I have read with concern that the heating system was not working properly and it was not handled by our staff to your satisfaction. Such a lapse in our service is unacceptable and please be assured that corrective steps have been made to correct these shortcomings. We take your comments very seriously and we do our utmost to make the stay of our guests pleasant and memorable.

Yours sincerely,
Gabor Zbisko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    140
    25
    10
    9
See reviews for
100
148
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

These apartments are ideally located, within walking distance of the city centre, metro, restaurants, bars and clubs - we did not need to talk a taxi anywhere during our stay. The street it is located on is not the nicest looking however the apartments have excellent 24 hour security, and you could not feel safer once inside. At the end of the road is a great ruin pub - instant and a night club Peaches & Cream. Also there is another bar/pub with 90p pints!

The room itself is very spacious, clean with everything you would need. Unfortunately they did not change sheets or towels, however I am sure this could be requested. The wi-fi was a great bonus and was reliable throughout the stay.

The receptionist deserves a special mention, with great local knowledge and pointed us in the right direction for food and entertainment. She even helped plan our nights out, which were all great, and a short walk away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Hiten M,

First of all, sorry for the late response.
Thank you for taking the time and provide us your nice feedback. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind comments about our staff and apartment.
Let me inform you, that we do not have daily cleaning service and linen changing in our hotel, only if it is requested.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in Lord Residence.

Kind regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Extremely good apartments. The apartment was big enough for 4 of us. With hot and powerful showers too. The receptionist was really friendly and helpful in directioning us to the key attractions and restaurants. Lords was in the perfect location of Budapest. Minutes away from the Andrassy road. Walking distances to Instant Ruinpub and Peaches & Cream rnb club. Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shaakbhaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Shaakbhaji,

First of all, sorry for the late response. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and we highly appreciate your comments with regards to our employees and the apartment. I am glad to read, that you have found our location perfect as well.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Really helpful receptionist - understood our needs and guided us to the best areas/bars/sights/where to eat etc
You can even but tickets for main attractions from the reception - e.g. spa, hop on hop off bus etc.


Clean and spacious rooms - modern furnishing

Bathroom was clean too and shower was comfortable to use - hot water always there.

Very secure location - 24 hours security.

The best part = the price! You cannot beat this. For this price, what we got was unbelievable!

Room Tip: Rooms are so massive that you should just choose the least amount of rooms possible. E.g for 4 peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbhiVithlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear AbhiVithlani,

Many thank you for your excellent rating on Tripadvisor.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed all the facilities and location. Thank you for mentioning the helpfulness of the staff I will share your nice word with them.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with reliable free wifi. I stayed here with a group of friends and we could not think of a single negative point in regards to the quality of the room (I am not rating based on luxury - mainly cleanliness and practicality). The receptionist was fantastic as she provided recommendations for things to do and places to eat, all of which were spot on! Most importantly, Lord Residence is situated within walking distance of everything, and that is not even an exaggeration. Cafes, shops, the metro, restaurants, bars and main attractions (e.g. Heroes' Square) are all less than 20 minutes away. Even the bus stop for the 'hop on and hop off' bus tours is close by.

Thoroughly enjoyed what Budapest had to offer and the apartment made our stay that much more easier and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Pranav S,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for chosen Lord Residence for your recent visit. I am also thankful for your excellent rating on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay. The staff works hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a relaxing stay with us and I am happy that they could help you with everything.

I hope we can welcome you once again if you return to Budapest.

All the best,
Gábor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Namur, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very nice welcoming and helpful receptionist. The apartement is clean, beautiful and well equiped. You can put your luggage in a room after the check out. You're very close to the metro station. It was just perfect. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Christophe A,

I do appreciate your kind review on how you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the room and the helpfulness of the staff.

I look forward the opportunity to welcome you again for a longer stay.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skittlemonster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

From the second we arrived at the airport the transfer was waiting for us making everything hassle free and putting our minds at ease. It is definitely worth booking it through the apartments. Rooms are spacious, very clean and tidy with everything you would need for your stay. I don't understand why some people have been complaining on here. I manage a bar/restaurant back home so i have high standards and cannot fault this place. Staff and security are very friendly and helpful, and definitely do appriciate it even if you try to say the odd word such as thank you in Hungarian. Excellent location. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Budapest.
-Laura

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skittlemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Laura,

Many thank you for sharing your positive experiences on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you found our service to be excellent. Thank you also for your words about the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We are always trying to do our best to guarantee a perfect vacation for our guests.

I hope that if you are ever back in Budapest you will visit us again!

King regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,148 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,208 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Property: Lord Residence
Address: Lovag utca 8., Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 658 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing