We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #16 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
skittlemonster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

From the second we arrived at the airport the transfer was waiting for us making everything hassle free and putting our minds at ease. It is definitely worth booking it through the apartments. Rooms are spacious, very clean and tidy with everything you would need for your stay. I don't understand why some people have been complaining on here. I manage a bar/restaurant back home so i have high standards and cannot fault this place. Staff and security are very friendly and helpful, and definitely do appriciate it even if you try to say the odd word such as thank you in Hungarian. Excellent location. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Budapest.
-Laura

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank skittlemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Laura,

Many thank you for sharing your positive experiences on Tripadvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you found our service to be excellent. Thank you also for your words about the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. We are always trying to do our best to guarantee a perfect vacation for our guests.

I hope that if you are ever back in Budapest you will visit us again!

King regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    136
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
94
144
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel is good location. Not far from hotel there are many interesting place: big streets with nice building, metro, shops, cafes. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is cheap, but good. I recommended this hotel as for family as for friends. Thanks for good rest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svetikmml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear svetikmml,

I really appreciate your kind review on how you enjoyed your stay at Lord Residence Budapest.
I am very pleased to read that you found our location great and thanks to it you easily got to everywhere you wanted.

In the name of the staff I would like to thank you your nice remark about their helpfulness. They are trying to do their best to ensure that our guests enjoy a great stay with Lord Residence.

I hope you will return to Budapest in the near future, if so, it would be our pleasure to welcome you once again at Lord Residence Budapest.

All the best,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice and quite place relatively close to the centre of Budapest. The rooms are looking at the quiet internal yard - silent place for a nice sleep in a big town. Clean and tidy rooms. The staff was very very kind and helpful at all times - thanks you!

Room Tip: I stayed in a room at the 4. floor and was happy with the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, General Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Frank S,

I truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your 5 star review of your recent experience at Lord Residence.

I am glad to see that you had an amazing stay with us; you liked the location and the apartment.
Thank you for highlighting the work of our staff. It will be my pleasure to share your comment with them.

I hope that is you are back in Budapest you will visit us again.

All the best,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Nice and quite place relatively close to the hear of Budapest. The rooms are looking at the quiet internal yard - silent place for a nice sleep in a big town. Clean and tidy rooms, the only recommendation is to have a bit bigger double beds :)

The staff was very very kind and helpful at all times - thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, General Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Georgi K,

Thank you for posting a review on the site for us and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that the hotel was excellent and close to the center of Budapest.

It was great to read that you found the apartment clean and tidy. However I am sorry that you found the bed small.

The staff works hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a great and relaxing stay with us so I will happily share your remark with them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Lord Residence Budapest in the future.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel is located in an area that looks pretty bad, with a lot of bars around that makes a non secure area, not clean. Overall the arrival experience was pretty bad. Also the pictures of the residence in internet does not reveal the real state of the rooms and walls. The overall qualification is maybe 1 or 2 starts in accommodation...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Andres G,

Thank you for sharing your experience and opinion about your recent visit at Lord Residence. Nevertheless I am very sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations at all.

As we are situated in the city center a lot of bars and restaurants can be found in the nearby area. This also means that during the night there are many people on the streets. In my opinion this does not mean that is it a non-secure area even more secure as you do not have to walk though abandoned streets to reach the hotel (like in case of some hotels in the outer districts). Despite the central location the apartments are quite and the noise of the bars and clubs are not reaching our apartments, which is another advantage of the street we are located on.

I am also really sorry that you did not found the apartment satisfactory. During the winter time we are always renovating the apartments to maintain their conditions and to be true to the images which are published on the websites. I have checked what was your room number and we will put on the renovation list for sure.

Personally I am hoping to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and have a chance to prove you that our apartments are more beautiful than before.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Very affordable and easy walk to all Budapest attractions. We could not believe how big the apartment was, and super clean too. Our apartment faced the street yet was very quiet. There is a convenience store right beneath with fresh bread in the morning. Receptionists were very helpful arranging all we needed. Highly recommend for budget minded large families.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Jana M,

Thank you for your time leaving us such a positive comment.

I am very pleased to read that you absolutely enjoyed your time and found our service to be excellent. Thank you also for your words about the helpfulness of the staff. I will share your nice words with them.

I hope you will have the opportunity to return to Budapest in the near future and choose Lord Residence again during your stay.


Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Fantastic experience in Budapest, we booked an apartment to get a kitchen and a little more place to live in, instead usually hotel room!
The Lord Aps there, was very beauty and staff was awesome, speaking a perfect english and someone italian too.
the apartment was big, clean and WARM, kitchen was full of everything we needed!

The place is very close to the main streets and monuments, and to the subway (but we went around by foot every day).

Good price and fantastic rooms and service, five stars to Lords Apartments

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Antonio B,

Thank you for your time leaving us such a positive review.

I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay at Lord Residence Budapest. Reviews like yours always give us new inspirations to do our best for our guests.
Thank you for highlighting the helpfulness of the staff. They are working hard to ensure that our guests enjoy a relaxing stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you once again in the near future at Lord Residence Budapest.

Best regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 333 in Budapest
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Property: Lord Residence
Address: Lovag utca 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing