We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful apartment--clean and up to date!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lord Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lord Residence
Ranked #13 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment--clean and up to date!”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Lord Apartments and like many of the other reviewers, we were very pleased with our accommodations, probably even more so after we paid so little for the place. While the street and outside look a little dodgy, once you enter the 24 hour security gate, you will arrive to a whole new world. The staff (Agnes) is very helpful and will fill you in on all of the local sights, tourist info, great cafes, etc. The apartment is very clean, spacious and modern. We had a nice balcony that led out to the center of the complex. There is a washing machine with a drying rack. The kitchen is decent sized and has anything you might need. For 2 people, we had more than enough room and were sad to leave. It is a great location and close to all the main attractions in Pest. I would definitely return to Lord Apartments if I'm back in Budapest.

Room Tip: A "double" room comes with an actual bedroom and a full sized futon in the living room. 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Shanel F,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for chosen Lord Apartments Budapest.

I am very pleased to read that you absolutely enjoyed your stay and found our service great.

We will be very happy to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    129
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
89
136
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Value for money,very clean comfortable rooms. The staff Agnes and Dora very helpful.
Very central location . walkable 5 -10 mins to most attractions.Overall great experience.
Very close to west end shopping center excellent for shopping and also close to two
metro station.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Wanderer963,

I was delighted to read your great review about Lord Apartments Budapest.

I would like to thank you the excellent rating.

If sometime you come back to Budapest, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed with 2 friends at Lord Apartments in May. Excellent location right near the Opera house, and inbetween 2 metro stations - Opera and Octogan.

Very clean and modern. Stayed for 5 nights, changed towels once, which was fine

Reception staff Dora and Agnes very friendly and helpful.

Our room had a balcony which was really nice, although it overooked the main street, and was a bit noisy at night - echoey more than anything. We did have to sleep with the door closed all night, but there is an air conditioning unit if you need it.

Overall we had a great stay in a great location.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room which overlooks the courtyard to elliminate noise from the street - althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milly123Colchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Milly123Colchester,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Lord Apartments Budapest. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations from every aspect. On the other hand I was happy that you highlighted that the location was great.

Unfortunately as we are in the city center during the night the streets are little noisy.
However I hope you could enjoy the balcony during the daytime and had relaxing sleeps during the nights.

I will forward your nice comment about the staff.

I look forward the opportunity to welcome you at Lord Apartments Budapest.

Best wishes,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Lovely modern apartment, very clean, nice friendly staff and in an excellent location for sight seeing.

Room Tip: Brilliant to have a balcony (our room overlooked the street at the front) on which to eat our breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BaileyL40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear BaileyL40,

First of all I am sorry for my late response. Now we are trying to reach all guests that were being so kind to made the effort to give us the feedback. To be grateful with this never is late.

Thanks for your comment and feedback.
I am very happy that you were satisfied and had a nice stay.
I am going to recognize all staff in your name.

If sometime you come back to Budapest, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Lord Apartments were a great place to stay. While the outside of the buildings leading to the Lord Apartments may appear a little worn, this is a great central location in Pest with easy access to Budapest's transportation system. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and the studio suite I rented was clean and well maintained. Excellent value for the dollar. The apartment is far superior to a hotel room, including full ktchen and a washing machine, if required. It doesn't take long to feel like a local. The staff at the hotel were great tour guides with useful sightseeing advice. Loved eating at the Menza Cafe on Luszt Ferenc ter, a few blocks away from the Lord Apartment,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Robert S,

First of all I am sorry for my late response. Now we are trying to reach all guests that were being so kind to made the effort to give us the feedback. To be grateful with this never is late.

Thank you very much for your stay and kind words.

I am very happy that you were satisfied and had a nice stay.

If sometime you come back to Budapest, It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Gabor Zbisko
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

This was our first visit to Budapest and after much searching online we decided to go for an apartment rather than a hotel, and from looking at the Lord Apartments website it looked like a really lovely place for a pretty decent price. The apartments are in a great location, just a few minutes walk from a main tram line, and an underground station - also you're within walking distance of a lot of the main attractions like the parliament, chain bridge etc.

We stayed in a studio apartment which was clean and nicely decorated, including a TV with DVD player (great if you're planning nights in) and an air-con system. Only slightly negative point would be that in the pictures it had looked like the room type I chose had a balcony with a table (so we had envisaged sitting eating dinner outside at night), but in fact we had a tiny corner balcony with room for 1 person to stand.

Budapest is a really lovely city and I would highly recommend it for a romantic city break. Top places we visited were Memento Park (located out of the city, need to get a bus there), House of Terror, Parliament, and Heroes Square. We also went on a river cruise along the Danube which we'd also recommend!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynney85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord-Apartments, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Residence, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Lynney85,

First of all I am sorry for my late response. Now we are trying to reach all guests that were being so kind to made the effort to give us the feedback. To be grateful with this never is late.

I am very happy to hear that you were enjoying Budapest and the area where our hotel is situated.

I am sorry that the balcony did not reach your expectations at all. Unforuntately not all of the apartments have bigger balcony like on the pictures. Some of them have only a smaller one and other do not even have.
If sometime you come back to Budapest and choose Lord Apartments once again please indicate that you would like a big balcony for your apartment and we will gladly fulfill your request.

Thank you very much for your stay and feedback.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
2,104 reviews
Terézváros
Star Inn Hotel Budapest Centrum, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,588 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Residence

Property: Lord Residence
Address: Lovag utca 8, Budapest 1066, Hungary (Formerly Lord Apartments)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lord Residence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set 100 metres from the Danube River bank and 200 metres from the Hungarian Parliament Building, in the heart of Budapest, Splendid Residence offers stylishly furnished accommodation with free WiFi and a full range of facilities. Each apartment comes fully furnished. The living area is provided with a flat-screen cable TV, and the open-plan kitchen is equipped with a microwave. Some units also offer a balcony. Other services of the Splendid Residence includes a 24-hour reception and shuttle services for an additional cost. Parking is possible at a nearby public location for an additional cost. Airport transfers are possible for a surcharge and the Liszt Ferenc International Airport is reachable within 40 minutes by car. Conveniently located, Splendid Residence is 170 metres from the Kossuth Lajos Tér metro and tram stop. Both Chain Bridge and St. Stephen's Basilica are within 750 metres, while Buda Castle is reachable in 1.5 km. Deak Square, the conjunction of 3 metro lines (M1, M2, M3), is 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lord Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing